Wildcat Connection May 2018 - Page 2

Office Locations, Faculty, and Staff

Girard - Crawford County

120 E. Buffalo Street, Girard, KS 66743, Phone: 620-724-8233 Fax: 620-724-7042

Mandy Marney, Director/Community Development, amarney@ksu.edu

Josh Coltrain, Crop Production and Local Foods, jcoltrain@ksu.edu

Will Morris, STEM 4-H Youth Development, willmorris@ksu.edu

Tina Oehme, Communications Office Professional, toehme@ksu.edu

Shari Saia, Financial Manager, slsaia@ksu.edu

Tara Solomon-Smith, Adult Development and Aging, tsolomon@ksu.edu

Jacob Weber, Horticulture, jweber@ksu.edu

Altamont

524 Huston Street, PO Box 39, Altamont, KS 67330, Phone: 620-784-5337 Fax: 620-784-5338

Michelle Clevenger, Extension Nutrition Assistant, EFNEP & FNP, mclevenger@ksu.edu

Sherry Foister, Office Professional, sfoister@ksu.edu

Kylie Ludwig, Financial Management and Entrepreneurship, ludwigk@ksu.edu

Keith Martin, Livestock & Forage Production, rkmartin@ksu.edu

Julie Traxson, 4-H Youth Development, jtraxson@ksu.edu

Independence

410 Peter Pan Road, Suite B, Independence, KS 67301, Phone: 620-331-2690 Fax: 620-331-4088

Barbara Ames, Nutrition, Health & Food Safety, bames@ksu.edu

Jeri Geren, Diversified Agriculture and Natural Resources, jlsigle@ksu.edu

Amber Haymaker, Family & Consumer Sciences Office Professional, amber61@ksu.edu

Katie Townsend, 4-H Youth Development, krohling@ksu.edu

Heather Umlauf, Extension Nutrition Assistant, EFNEP & FNP, heatheru@ksu.edu

Fredonia

615 Madison Street, Courthouse Rm 1, KS 66743, Phone: 620-378-2167 Fax: 620-378-4885

Cheri Nelsen, 4-H Youth Development, cnelsen@ksu.edu

Pittsburg

667 S. 69 Highway, Pittsburg, KS 66762, Phone: 620-232-1930 Fax: 620-235-0396

Stacey Gabrick, Extension Nutrition Assistant, EFNEP & FNP, staceyg@ksu.edu

Diana Quigley, Extension Nutrition Assistant, EFNEP & FNP, dlquigley@ksu.edu

Welcome to Wildcat Connection. We are excited to showcase the wonderful impacts being made within the Wildcat District! We believe you will enjoy this interactive magazine format. Please take time to read our reports, look at our photos, listen to our audio clips, and watch our videos, and then let us know how we are doing.

We would love to hear from you!

K-State Research and Extension: Wildcat District serves as the front door for the state’s land grant university by using its statewide network to effectively partner with local, state and federal agencies. The integration of teaching, research and extension creates an organization capable of improving the well being of individuals, businesses, families and communities.

K-State Research and Extension is an equal opportunity provider and employer.