Wildcat Connection February 2019 - Page 2

Office Locations, Faculty, and Staff

Girard - Crawford County

120 E. Buffalo Street, Girard, KS 66743, Phone: 620-724-8233 Fax: 620-724-7042

Mandy Marney, Director/Community Development, amarney@ksu.edu

James Coover, Crop Production, jcoover@ksu.edu

Will Morris, STEM 4-H Youth Development, willmorris@ksu.edu

Tina Oehme, Communications Office Professional, toehme@ksu.edu

Shari Saia, Financial Manager, slsaia@ksu.edu

Tara Solomon-Smith, Adult Development and Aging, tsolomon@ksu.edu

Mattson Steele, Communications Manager, msteele@ksu.edu

Jacob Weber, Horticulture, jweber@ksu.edu

Altamont

524 Huston Street, PO Box 39, Altamont, KS 67330, Phone: 620-784-5337

Michelle Clevenger, Extension Nutrition Assistant, EFNEP & SNAP-Ed, mclevenger@ksu.edu

Sherry Foister, Office Professional, sfoister@ksu.edu

Kylie Ludwig, Financial Management and Entrepreneurship, ludwigk@ksu.edu

Independence

410 Peter Pan Road, Suite B, Independence, KS 67301, Phone: 620-331-2690

Barbara Ames, Nutrition, Health & Food Safety, bames@ksu.edu

Jeri Geren, Diversified Agriculture and Natural Resources, jlsigle@ksu.edu

Lisa Kuszak, Family & Consumer Sciences Office Professional, amber61@ksu.edu

Katie Townsend, 4-H Youth Development, krohling@ksu.edu

Heather Umlauf, Extension Nutrition Assistant, EFNEP & SNAP-Ed, heatheru@ksu.edu

Fredonia

615 Madison Street, Courthouse Rm 1, KS 66743, Phone: 620-378-2167

Cheri Nelsen, 4-H Youth Development, cnelsen@ksu.edu

Haygn Erwin, 4-H Office Professional, herwin@ksu.edu

Pittsburg

667 S. 69 Highway, Pittsburg, KS 66762, Phone: 620-232-1930

Welcome to Wildcat Connection. We are excited to showcase the wonderful impacts being made within the Wildcat District! We believe you will enjoy this interactive magazine format. Please take time to read our reports, look at our photos, listen to our audio clips, and watch our videos, and then let us know how we are doing.

We would love to hear from you!

K-State Research and Extension: Wildcat District serves as the front door for the state’s land grant university by using its statewide network to effectively partner with local, state and federal agencies. The integration of teaching, research and extension creates an organization capable of improving the well being of individuals, businesses, families and communities.

K-State Research and Extension is an equal opportunity provider and employer.