Wildcat Connection August 2017 - Page 2

sed volutpat dolor nulla vel tortor semper

Office Locations, Faculty, and Staff

Girard - Crawford County

120 E. Buffalo Street, Girard, KS 66743, Phone: 620-724-8233 Fax: 620-724-7042

Amanda Marney, District Director/Community Development, amarney@ksu.edu

Josh Coltrain, Crop Production and Local Foods, jcoltrain@ksu.edu

Chuckie Hessong, Adult Development and Aging, chuckiehessong@ksu.edu

Tina Oehme, Office Professional, toehme@ksu.edu

Katie Rohling, 4-H Youth Development, krohling@ksu.edu

Shari Saia, Financial Office Professional, slsaia@ksu.edu

Jacob Weber, Horticulture, jweber@ksu.edu

Altamont - Labette County

524 Huston Street, PO Box 39, Altamont, KS 67330, Phone: 620-784-5337 Fax: 620-784-5338

Jan Booth, Extension Nutrition Assistant, EFNEP & FNP, janbooth@ksu.edu

Sherry Foister, Office Professional, sfoister@ksu.edu

Kylie Ludwig, Financial Management and Entrepreneurship, ludwigk@ksu.edu

Keith Martin, Livestock & Forage Production, rkmartin@ksu.edu

Julie Traxson, 4-H Youth Development, jtraxson@ksu.edu

Independence - Montgomery County

410 Peter Pan Road, Suite B, Independence, KS 67301, Phone: 620-331-2690 Fax: 620-331-4088

Sally Adolph, Office Professional, sadolph@ksu.edu

Barbara Ames, Nutrition, Health & Food Safety, bames@ksu.edu

Jeri Geren, Diversified Agriculture and Natural Resources, jlsigle@ksu.edu

Kaci Gilchrist, Extension Nutrition Assistant, EFNEP & FNP, kgilchrist@ksu.edu

Bertie Lovelle. Office Professional, blovelle@ksu.edu

Brian Swisher, 4-H Youth Development, bswisher@ksu.edu

Pittsburg - EFNEP Office

667 S. 69 Highway, Pittsburg, KS 66762, Phone: 620-232-1930 Fax: 620-235-0396

Martha Murphy, EFNEP Agent, mmurphy@ksu.edu

Stacey Gabrick, Extension Nutrition Assistant, EFNEP & FNP, staceyg@ksu.edu

Diana Quigley, Extension Nutrition Assistant, EFNEP & FNP, dlquigley@ksu.edu

Welcome to the newly designed Wildcat Connection. We are excited to showcase the wonderful impacts being made within the Wildcat District, which includes Crawford, Labette, and Montgomery counties! Our faculty works tirelessly to make a difference in the lives of all residents. We believe you will enjoy this interactive magazine format. Please take time to read our reports, look at our photos, listen to our audio clips, and watch our videos, and then let us know how we are doing.

We would love to hear from you!

K-State Research and Extension: Wildcat District serves as the front door for the state’s land grant university by using its statewide network to effectively partner with local, state and federal agencies. The integration of teaching, research and extension creates an organization capable of improving the well being of individuals, businesses, families and communities.

K-State Research and Extension is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

K-State Research and Extension: Wildcat District serves as the front door for the state’s land grant university by using its statewide network to effectively partner with local, state and federal agencies. The integration of teaching, research and extension creates an organization capable of improving the well being of individuals, businesses, families and communities.

K-State Research and Extension is an equal opportunity provider and employer.