WCIT MONITOR Issue 66 Dec 2015 - Page 23

NOTICES THE WORSHIPFUL COMPANY OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGISTS Our Panels and Committees: Key Contacts Committees (reporting to Court) Communications and PR Committee Kimball Bailey kimball.bailey@btinternet.com Education and Training Committee Dr Jon Hall jon_hall@mac.com Dr Roger Johnson r.johnson@bcs.org.uk Industry Committee Alistair Fulton amfulton@compuserve.com Leo Brome leobrome@btinternet.com Panels Arts Panel Martin Black martin.black@penmanblack.com Harper Ray harper.r@shakespearesglobe.com Employment Panel Nick Claydon nick.claydon@boedromion.co.uk Anjola Adeniyi anjola.adeniyi@yahoo.co.uk Entrepreneur Panel Rob Wirszycz rob@wirszycz.com Dr Serhiy Kovela serhiy.kovela@gmail.com Ethical and Spiritual Development Panel Chris Rees chris.rees@charteris.com Kiran Sandford kiran.sandford@mishcon.com Events Panel Jolyon Parsons jgparsons@hotmail.com Tim Rhodes tim.rhodes@btinternet.com Government Panel Ray Long ray@raylong.com Les Fraser les.fraser@bcs.org.uk Information Security Panel Roy Isbell royisbell@iasltd.biz Adrian Seccombe itc@seccombe.me.uk IT Accessibility Panel Peter Dudley dudleyp@acm.org Dr David Rippon david.rippon@pmservices.co.uk Combined Professionals Panel Dr Huw Beverley-Smith stefan@fafinski.com Simon Halberstam simonthepimon@hotmail.co.uk Medicine and Health Panel andrew.earnshaw@gmail.com Andrew Earnshaw nayan.shah@phe.gov.uk Nayan Shah Projects & Pro Bono Panel Dr David Rippon david.rippon@pmservices.co.uk Emma Steenson emmasteenson@outlook.com Technology Panel Dr Jerry Gross jerry@jgross.vispa.com Dr Alan Shepherd alan@ashepherdassociates.co.uk Royal Signals Liaison Mike Williams mike@shire-solutions.com Social Groups Golf Club Peter Cordery peterc@connected-management.com WCIT Thames Valley Social Club Michael Winslow michael@newdawn partners.com Ski Club Dr Alan Shepherd alan@ashepherdassociates.co.uk Journeyman Scheme Maj Sarah Trevelion Edward Wolton sarahtrevelion@yahoo.com edward@wolton.com Bargemaster John Gavin john.gavin@g4h.co.uk Track these groups via the website members’ area at www.wcit.org.uk Hall for Hire A s well as providing us with a permanent home and a base for our activities, the newly redecorated WCIT Hall is available to hire for seminars, small conferences, dinners and receptions with a variety of rooms which allow for a flexible meeting place with modern facilities including laptop and projector screen, flipcharts, Wi-Fi and air conditioning throughout. The Livery Room has capability to hold lunches/dinners for up to 50 guests or a seminar and/or reception for up to 60 people. We also have a range of smaller rooms available for meetings or breakout sessions. The Hall provides excellent catering whether a sandwich lunch, buffet or an à la carte dinner with helpful and considerate staff to assist and advise on individual requirements. We encourage all members to think of our rooms when looking for venues for their businesses and don’t forget; the members rate is 50% off the commercial rate and funds raised will go towards boosting contributions to our charitable funds! Please contact alan@wcit.org.uk at the Hall for more information about room bookings for corporate or private functions. Page 23