Walking On Volume 6, Issue 2, February 2019 - Page 13

Youth Sportsmanship Award recipients Trea Hazelwood and Brooklyn Fuss. ent divisions: Youth Pleasure, Youth Performance, Amateur Pleasure and Amateur Performance. Point standings in The Quest will be available in mid-June on the Walking Horse Report and WHOA websites.  The winning riders will receive their awards at the WHOA National Convention each year. The following are the 2018 Quest Winners: Youth Flat Shod Division (411 Riders) 1. Lindsay Atkins       Youth Performance Division (140 Riders) 1. Mackenzie Lawrence Amateur Flat Shod Division (1,180 Riders) 1. Maggie Moore        Amateur Performance Division (774 Riders) 1.Sister Milligan  Adult Sportsmanship Award recipients Grace Cozart and Dr. John Gladney. OVERALL HIGH POINT HALTER HORSE I’m June Cash owned by Emma Wood OVERALL HIGH POINT PERFORMANCE HORSE Title Sweepstake owned by S & P LLC OVERALL HIGH POINT PLEASURE HORSE Gamblers Golden Flame WF owned by Susan T. Smith  2018 INTERNATIONAL BEST OF SHOW NO CANTER The Ghost Walker Owned and trained by Dickie Gardner Stables Shown by Joyce Marie Claxton Other special awards included:       WHOA SPORTSMANSHIP YOUTH AWARD Female: Brooklyn Fuss Male: Trey Hazelwood WHOA SPORTSMANSHIP ADULT AWARD Female: Grace Cozart Male: Dr. John Gladney STEVE BROWN WHOA MEMBER OF THE YEAR AWARD Maria Redmond OVERALL HIGH POINT VERSATILITY HORSE Victory Trip owned by Dr. Daniel Starnes Lynn Womack was pleased to present the Womack Presidential Award to Mr. and Mrs. J.W. Cross and Family. 13