Danish-American Friendship Organization Since 1912 REBILDNEWS 169 Published by: Rebild National Park Society Inc. Contact information Rebild National Park Society Rebildvej 29, Rebild 9520 Skørping, Denmark RNPS Membership Meeting 2017 The membership meeting will take place at Hotel Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker on Wednesday the 5 th of July, 2017 at 10 AM. After the meeting a summer buffet will be served. The membership meeting is free of charge for members but you have to register and pay for the lunch. Phone: +45 98 39 14 40 E-mail: Agenda for the meeting: • President Jesper Jespersen bids welcome Web: Web: • Election of chairman Protector Her Majesty Queen Margrethe II is the protector of Rebild National Park Society, Inc. • Presidents Report • The 4 th of July Rebild Festivities 2017 • Annual Meeting in 2018 • New initiatives and projects • Any other business President Jesper Jespersen Rafns Allé 3, 9000 Aalborg, Denmark Phone: +45 40587100 E-mail: Editor & Graphic Design Lars Bisgaard Phone: +45 22182040 E-mail: Secretary General, Denmark Lars Bisgaard Rebildvej 29, Rebild, 9520 Skørping, Denmark Phone: +45 22182040 E-mail: Corporate Secretary, USA Linda Steffensen 1582 Glen Lake Road, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169 Phone: 847-882-2552 E-mail: Board members, Denmark Jesper Jespersen (President) Theresa Hogenhaug (Vice-President), Helene Christensen, Jorgen Jeppesen, Leif Sondrup, Eva Vestergaard, Kirsten Jungmark, Helle Soborg Board members, USA Edward Bladt (US Vice-President) Christine Geiger, Anelise Sawkins, Vern Hunter, Mette Haydt, Kurt Hansen, Tim Heer, Stanley Kjaer, Sune Frederiksen, Bertel Schou Rebild National Park Society, Inc. is the first Danish- American Friendship Society, having now existed for more than 100 years. Our mission is to work for strengthening and supporting the friendship and the cultural bonds between Denmark and USA. Every year many thousands of people are gathering on July 4 for the Rebild Celebration in the beautiful Rebild Hills. This celebration is still the largest celebration of the American Independence Day outside the United States. Nominating Committees for 2018 Board Election According to the RNPS bylaws the individuals below have been named members of the US and Danish nominating committees for the 2018 Board Elections. Please send suggestions to a member of the committee no later than September 1, 2017. Please also include a photo of the members suggested. Nomination Committee Denmark Helle Agerbak Lyngaa, Chairperson Phone: +45 23370913 / E-mail: Svend Erik Pedersen Phone: +45 33113222 / E-mail: Ketty Bisgaard Phone: +45 28592609 / E-mail: Nomination Committee USA Deb Christensen Larsen, Chairperson Phone: 712-304-2847 / E-mail: Elsa Refslund Steffensen Phone: 847-884-8079 / E-mail: Arne Graversgaard Phone: 831-484-9681 / E-mail: Welcome to the Rebild Celebration on July 4 th In Denmark. - 19 -