UKSPA Directory 2017 2017-18 - Page 292

292 Business Affiliate UKSPA Directory 2017 KJ Tait Engineers are a leading provider of Building Services Design for Science & Technology K J Tait Engineers L ocati on KJ Tait Engineers 4 Hills Road Cambridge CB2 1JP C ontact detai l s Malcolm Tait T: 01223 460508 E: malcolm.tait@kjtait.com www.kjtait.com Your nearest office: E: aberdeen@kjtait.com E: birmingham@kjtait.com E: cambridge@kjtait.com E: edinburgh@kjtait.com E: glasgow@kjtait.com E: london@kjtait.com www.kjtait.com KJ Tait Engineers is a professional practice of Building Services Engineers with offices in Aberdeen, Birmingham, Cambridge, Edinburgh, Glasgow, and London, formed in 1978. The management of KJ Tait comprises six directors with a current complement of 75 staff. KJ Tait Engineers has significant expertise in the laboratory sector. Current commissions include GSK Stevenage, Granta Park, Cambridge Science Park, Kent Science Park, and Edinburgh Technopole. One of the practice’s key projects was the design of the £200m New Laboratory of Molecular Biology on the Addenbrookes Site in Cambridge. In addition to the traditional core Engineering Services disciplines, the practice has in-house expertise in several areas including low-carbon and low-energy design, renewable energy generation, BREEAM, sustainability, and facilities management. Our design approach is to meet clients’ demands by engineering simple building solutions that minimise complexity. KJ Tait enjoys an excellent level of morale and strives for excellence in engineering; this culture is reflected in a high level of repeat business from clients and architects. Each engineer within KJ Tait, including Directors and Associates, has a designated area of specialisation. In addition to their design duties, staff are encouraged to keep abreast of developments in these fields to ensure KJ Tait consistently provides a suitably skilled design service to their clients. ■ Se c tor s Se r vi ce s New buildings & refurbishment Facilities Management Energy audits, planned maintenance BREEAM Assessors and Consultants Energy / Environmental Consultants Engineering Design