TriCounty Community Guide 50 Greatest Sports Figures in the Tri-County - Page 3

a publication of The Sentinel ECHO PUBLISHER ADVERTISING Dave Eldridge > deledridges@sentinel-echo.com Julie Rea / Advertising Sales > jrea@sentinel-echo.com EDITORIAL James Marcum / Advertising Sales > classdisplay@sentinel-echo.com Erin Cox / Regional Editor > ecox@thetimestribune.com Lisa Harrison / Advertising Sales > lharrison@thetimestribune.com Denis House / Managing Editor > editor@sentinel-echo.com Rachel Johnson / Sports Writer > rjohnson@sentinel-echo.com Camillia Howells > chowells@thetimestribune.com Louise Parsons / Advertising Sales > lparsons@sentinel-echo.com Les Dixon / Sports Writer > ldixon@thetimestribune.com PRODUCTION DESIGN James Marcum Jr. / Classified Display sales > classdisplay@sentinel-echo.com Shari Sevier / Production Manager > advertising@sentinel-echo.com James Marcum Jr. / Advertising Sales > classdisplay@sentinel-echo.com Table of Contents 4 4 5 6 6 7 8 8 9 9 10 10 11 Jack Adams Larry Adams Hope Peace Akins Paul Andrews Beth Bates Chris Berry Billy Bird Calvin Bird Jerry Bird Rodger Bird Steve Bird Roy Bowling Teel Bruner 11 12 12 13 14 14 16 16 17 17 18 18 20 Jim Campbell Jeff Canady Mark Canady Lisa Collins Glenn Combs Ted Cook Dennis Creekmore Nick Denes Travis Freeman Emily Gains Sharon Garland Jaree Goodin Skylar Griffith 20 22 23 23 24 24 25 26 26 27 27 28 29 29 Billy Hicks Mary Weddle Hines 30 31 Ernest House 31 Roy Kid 32 Ben Lankster 34 Tom Larkey 34 Gene Lowe Selena Mattingly 35 Doug McIntosh 36 36 Archie Powers Tony Pietrowski 38 38 Jim Rains Raymond Reed Richard Riley Kim Mays Rose Frank Selvy Stacy Sheppard James Smiddy G.J. Smith Greg Taylor Health Taylor Erine Wiggins Laurel Wombles Steve Wright Honorable Mentions