TopShelf Magazine August 2017 - Page 6

"Once you start reading, you’ll be hooked.” - Suspense Magazine “Mandatory reading for any thriller aficionado.” - Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author of The 14th Colony “Fans of Brad Meltzer and James Rollins will love THE VERITAS DECEPTION.” - Anthony Franze, Author of The Advocate’s Daughter & The Outsider “A delicious blend of desperation and intrigue.” - Sandra Brannan, Author of The Liv Bergen Mystery Series WHAT IF THE MEDIA , THE ENTERTAINMENT WORLD , AND KEY PLAYERS IN W ASHINGTON WERE CONSPIRING TO DECEIVE YOU ? THE VERITAS DECEPTION - Imagine if the media, the entertainment world, and key players in Washington were conspiring to deceive you––if nothing could be taken at face value; if those you trusted most were a part of the deception. Days after US Senator Malcolm Phillips changes his vote on a bill he sponsored, he is murdered and his death disguised as an accident. He contacted one man before he died: investigative journalist, Jack Logan. He left Jack a single clue to help him uncover the truth and keep Phillips's widow, Taylor, safe. But safe from whom? Jack and Taylor's desperate hunt leads them to a vast network of corrupt authority, controlling everything from social media and television programming to law enforcement and US legislation. The key to unraveling a complex web of lies is a set of ancient relics, dating back to the time of Christ. But what do these relics have to do with a senator's death? Allies turn to foes when Jack and Taylor discover that those closest to them are part of the conspiracy and that they too have been manipulated. How long has a puppet master been pulling their strings––and will Jack and Taylor trust the right people long enough to win what becomes a colossal battle for souls? www.LynneConstantine.com 2017 © Sailor Dance Publishing