The Trial Lawyer Winter 2018 - Page 19

National Trial Lawyers member Susan E. Huhta of Outten & Golden in Washington, DC has been recognized by Best Lawyers®, The U.S.News — Best Lawyers® “Best Law Firms” rankings are based on a rigorous evaluation process that includes client and lawyer evaluations, peer review from leading attorneys in their field, and review of additional information provided by law firms. --------------------------------------------- Best Lawyers® recently announced Beasley Allen Law Firm’s ranking in the 2019 Edition of U.S. News — Best Lawyers “Best Law Firms.” Beasley Allen was recognized as a Montgomery Metropolitan Tier 1 firm in Commercial Litigation, Healthcare Law, Litigation — Environmental, Personal Injury Litigation — Plaintiffs, and Product Liability - Plaintiffs categories. Beasley Allen was also recognized in the Montgomery Metropolitan Tier 3 list for Corporate Law. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. 83,000 industry leading lawyers are eligible to vote (from around the world), and we have received almost 10 million evaluations on the legal abilities of other lawyers based on their specific practice areas around the world. Earlier this year, 19 Beasley Allen lawyers were selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2019. Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers ®  has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Beasley Allen lawyers honored by Best Lawyers include the following National Trial Lawyers members: Michael J. Crow, included since 2011; National Trial Lawyers member Thomas J. Methvin (the firm’s Managing Attorney), included since 2006; National Trial Lawyers member J. Cole Portis (Personal Injury Section Head), included since 2011; National Trial Lawyers member Andy D. Birchfield, Jr., (Mass Torts Section Head), included since 2007; National Trial Lawyers member Benjamin E. Baker, Jr., included since 2013; NTL and National Black Lawyers member LaBarron N. Boone, included since 2011; National Women Trial Lawyers member P. Leigh O’Dell, included since 2011; National Trial Lawyers member C. Gibson Vance, included since 2012; and National Trial Lawyers member E. Frank Woodson, included since 2016. National Trial Lawyers member C. Gibson Vance was also named the Best Lawyers ®  2019 Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions — Plaintiffs “Lawyer of the Year” in Montgomery. The Trial Lawyer x 17