The Sword January/February - Page 7

The MHS scholar bowl team brought home its first ever trophy on Jan. 7th. Students finished in 1st place out of 18 area teams at Columbia Independent School. The Moberly team played nine games and went undefeated on the day. Team members were Paul Henrickson, Eric Thompson, Audrey Brandon, and Brennan Sapp. Congratulations!