The State Bar Association of North Dakota Summer 2014 Gavel Magazine - Page 19

At the annual business meeting, Morris recognized Levi Andrist with the Outstanding Chair Award for all the work he has done on SBAND’s pro bono task force. Pictured at top-right Past-President Nancy Morris and her family. Jim Hill receives an award for his many years of service on the Board of Governors. SBAND Past-President Judge Gail Hagerty receives an award from outgoing President Nancy Morris at the 2014 Annual Meeting for her service on the Board of Governors. Joe Wetch, President-Elect, gets into the spirit of casino night. ANNUAL MEETING SPONSORS Platinum Sponsors – North Dakota CLE Commission, Fredrikson & Byron, JBRL Group, Vogel Law Firm Gold Sponsors – Cass County Bar Association, Fargo-Moorhead Convention & Visitor’s Bureau, 1st International Bank, LawPay, Maring Williams Law, Nilles Law Firm, Sanford Health, Serkland Law Firm Silver Sponsors – Casemaker, Crowley Fleck, Eide Bailly, Kennelly & O’Keefe, Pifer Group, Scanner Laser Modeling, Starion Financial, Traynor Law Bronze Sponsors – Wheeler Wolf Event Sponsor – Vogel Law – Bar Luncheon for the Law School, ALPS – Grand Prize, Gjesdahl Law Firm – Children’s program SBAND extends a heartfelt thanks to our 2014 Annual Meeting Planning Committee Annual Meeting Planning Committee Members Rebecca Binstock, Leah duCharme, Kasey McNary, Joe Wetch, Jodi Bass, Jim Hoy, Bruce Quick, Patrick Dixon, Evan Knobloch, Miguel Danielson, Mara Brust, Ian McLean, Peter Zuger, Jessica Merchant, Leah Ellis, Andrew Sorbo, Tony Weiler, Greg Tehvan, Nancy Morris, Aubrey Zuger and Kristine Paranica. SUMMER 2014 19