The Portal November 2016 - Page 3

THE P RTAL November 2016 Page 3 Portal Comment Will Burton has been trawling around the Ordinariate world for information that our readers might find interesting Who’s Who in the Ordinariate of Our lady of Walsingham Governing Council (Trustees) The Apostolic Constitution Anglicanorum coetibus states that “[t]he Ordinary is aided in his governance by a Governing Council with its own statutes approved by the Ordinary and confirmed by the Holy See...”. It’s member are: Mgr Keith Newton,  Mgr John Broadhurst, Mgr Andrew Burnham, Fr Paul Burch, Fr Neil Chatfield, Fr David Lashbrooke, Fr Jonathan Redvers Harris, Fr Christopher Pearson and Fr David Waller. Broadhurst and with Mr Cyril Wood acting as Financial Secretary. Its members are: Mgr John Broadhurst, Mgr Keith Newton, Mgr Andrew Burnham, the Revd Dr Stephen Morgan, Messrs Cyril Wood, Brian Cox, Barry Barnes and Don Ross. Dates for your Diary: Ordinariate Retreat for the Laity The Deans, appointed by the Ordinary are: Fathers Paul Burch (Midlands and North), David Lashbrooke (South West) and David Waller (London and Scotland). At the Dowry House Retreat Centre (previously Sue Ryder House) Walsingham from 5pm Friday 10th until 2:30pm Sunday 12th March 2017. Cost £150 per person, full board. Our Conductor will be The Revd Dr Stephen Morgan. To book, send your name and address to The Co-ordinating Pastors Ordinariate Chrism Mass The Co-ordinating Pastors are also appointed by the Ordinary. They are: Fathers Len Black (Scotland), Paul Burch (West Midlands), Neil Chatfield (Eastbourne), Mark Elliott-Smith (Central London), Simon Ellis (East Midlands), Ian Grieves (North East), David Lashbrooke (South West), Christopher Lindlar (Kent), Christopher Pearson (South London), Jonathan Redvers Harris (Isle of Wight & Portsmouth), Jon Ravensdale (Essex), Bernard Sixtus (Wales), Andrew Starkie (North West) and David Waller (North London). The 2017 Ordinariate Chrism Mass will be at Our Lady and St Gregory, Warwick Street, London W1B 5LZ on the Monday in Holy Week, 10th April 2017. The Deans The Pastoral Council The Apostolic Constitution Anglicanorum coetibus requires the Ordinariate to constitute a Pastoral Council ‘[i]n order to provide for the consultation of the faithful’. The Complementary Norms (Art. 13) tells us that the Pastoral Council ‘offers advice regarding the pastoral activity of the Ordinariate’ and is presided over by the Ordinary. Its members are: Dr Gill James; Mesdames Sandra Mussington, Nicola Reeves, Margaret Tilley and Raven Wenner; Messrs Ronald Crane, Andrew Leach, Bernard Peterken, Christopher Press, Stephen Slack, Christopher Smith, Graham Smith & Michael Thushfield; Fathers Neil Chatfield and Andrew Starkie. The Finance Council The Interim Finance Committee meets regularly under the Chairmanship of Monsignor John 2017 Ordinariate Pilgrimage to Our Lady of Walsingham: The 2017 Ordinariate Pilgrimage to Our Lady of Walsingham will be on Saturday 24th June 2017. More details in due course. 2017 Ordinariate Festival The 2017 Ordinariate Festival will be on Friday 22nd and Saturday 23rd September 2017. More details later. Pilgrimage to Lisieux Ordinariate Pilgrimage to St Thérèse of Lisieux: 29th September to 5th October 2017. We shall be there for the Festival of St Thérèse! Hats off to you! Many of you will remember that we appealed for hats to be knitted and sent to the Apostleship of the Sea. Janet Lungley from the Black County Ordinariate Group has done her bit. Here are the pictures of her efforts. We are sure the Seamen will be grateful.