The Portal June 2018 - Page 14

THE P RTAL June 2018 Page 14 Ordinariate Groups Where to find us at prayer in England, Scotland and Wales Beckenham Convent of St Peter Claver , COLCHESTER St John Payne , Blackthorn 89 Shortlands Road, Bromley BR2 0JL Mass: 2nd Tues, Our Lady of the Rosary , 330a Burnt Oak Lane, Blackfen DA15 8LW Mass: 1st, 3rd & 4th Tues: 7.30pm Mass followed by talk and discussion - Sunday as announced Contact: Fr Simon Heans: 020 8333 2815 - beckenham.bromley@ordinariate.org.uk Avenue, Greenstead CO4 3QD Mass: 3rd Sunday of the month: 4pm Contact: Fr Jon Ravensdale: 01206 870460 - sjpchurch@btinternet.com CORNWALL St Augustine of Hippo , St Austell, PL25 4RA Mass: Sunday: 5.30pm, also on Wed 7pm Contact: Fr John Greatbatch: 01822 612645 - Birmingham St Margaret Mary , 59 Perry cornwall@ordinariate.org.uk Common Road, Birmingham B23 7AB Mass: Sunday: 10am. Contact: Fr Simon Ellis: 0121 373 0069 - COVENTRY St Joseph the Worker , Cannon birmingham@ordinariate.org.uk Park, Coventry, CV4 7DU Mass: 11am - also Monday 7pm, Tuesday 10am, Wednesday 10am (with parish); BLACK COUNTRY Our Lady of Perpetual Thursday 7pm, Sat 10am (followed by Adoration Succour , Cannock Road, Wolverhampton, WV10 8PG and Confession) Coffee morning: Sat 10.30- Mass: 3rd Sunday of the month: 12 noon (followed by noon Contact: Fr Paul Burch: 024 7669 3752 - refreshments), also on Wed 10am Contact: Fr John paulburch5@hotmail.com Lungley: 01902 896292 - johnlungley@btinternet.com - black.country@ordinariate.org.uk Croydon Virgo Fidelis , Central Hill, Upper Norwood, SE19 1RT Mass: Sunday: 8am, 12.30pm, BOURNEMOUTH St Thomas More , Exton also on Thurs 8.30am, first Fri of month 8pm Healing Road, Bournemouth BH6 5QG Mass: Sunday: 11.15am Mass (Divine Worship at all Masses) Contact: and Wed: 10.30am Contact: Fr Darryl Jordan: 020 8761 8707 - archangel48@btinternet.com - www. 01202 485588 - bournemouth@ordinariate.org.uk sites.google.com/site/croydonordinariate Bristol St Joseph , Camp Road, Weston-super- Darlington Mare BS23 2EN Mass: 2nd Sunday of the month 12 noon (Divine Worship), followed by shared lunch and Benediction at 2:30pm (subject to change in the summer months) Contact: Deacon James Patrick: bristol@ordinariate.org.ukmouBUCKFAST St Mary’s Abbey , Buckfast TQ11 0EE Mass: Sunday 3pm (Divine Worship) followed by Tea/Coffee - Mass usually in St Michael’s Chapel, plenty of parking, restaurant on site, also bookshop and monastic produce for sale. Contact: Fr Ian Hellyer: 01752 600054 - ian@hellyer.org CHELMSFORD Blessed Sacrament , 116 Melbourne Avenue, Chelmsford CM1 2DU Mass: Sunday: 9.30am and 11.30am, (on 1st Sunday of the month, specifically Ordinariate), also on Mon to Sat at 9.15am with RC community Contact: chelmsford@ordinariate.org.uk St Osmund , Main Road, Gainford, County Durham DL2 3DZ Mass: Sundays 9.30am Parish Mass, 11.30am Solemn Mass; Mon 12 noon; Tues 10am; Wed 10am; Thurs 10am; Fri 7pm; Sat 10am, Holydays 7pm. Confessions after Mass on Thurs, Fri, Sat. Contact: Fr Ian Grieves, PP: 01325 730191 - darlington@ordinariate.org.uk - www. darlingtonordinariate.weebly.com DEAL St John the Evangelist , St Richard’s Road, Mongeham, Deal, Kent CT14 9LD Mass: Sunday: 11am, 6pm Evensong Contact: Fr Christopher Lindlar: 01304 374870 or 07710 090195 - c.lindlar@ btinternet.com or deal@ordinariate.org.uk DERBY/NOTTINGHAM St John the Evangelist , Midland Road, Stapleford, Nottingham, Notts NG9 7BT Mass: 1st Sunday of the month: 11am St Paul , Lenton Boulevard, Nottingham NG7 2BY Mass: every Sunday: 6pm Divine CHICHESTER St Richard , Cawley Road Worship. Contact: Fr Christopher Cann: derby- Chichester PO19 1XB Mass: Saturday 4.15pm Sung/ nottingham@ordinariate.org.uk, Fr Peter Peterken: Solemn (Divine Worship) Contact: Fr Graham peter.peterken@ntlworld.com, Fr David Jones: Smith: 07710 328685 - fr.graham.smith@gmail.com charlie75845@yahoo.com continued on the next page Ø