The Mirror, December 2018 The Mirror, December 2018 - Page 35

Committees Scientific Constitution and By-Laws Scholarship and Student Affairs CAPD/ACDP National Annual Conference Committee CAPD/ACDP Annual Conference Ottawa LOC 2019 CAPD/ACDP Annual Conference Whistler LOC 2020 CPS Oral Health Section/ CAPD/ACDP Liaison to CPS Chairperson and Members Chair: Dr. Elsa Hui-Derksen Members: Drs. Irwin Fried, Trang Nguyen, Tracy Doyle, Shannon Fitzpatrick Chair- Vice-President Dr. Jennifer MacLellan Members: Drs. Ross Anderson, John Wiles, Michal Goralski, Patrick Canonne, Warren Loeppky Chair – Dr. John Wiles Members-Dr. Keith Titley, Dr. Ross Anderson Purpose  Organize the Graduate Student Scientific Session at the annual conference.  Assist in the process of selection of topics and or themes in conjunction with annual scientific meetings. Review proposed changes to the Constitution, by-laws and Rules and Regulations.  Act, through the student reps at each Canadian Graduate training program as their contacts with the academy. This may involve the dissemination of information to the students, answering any questions from the students, and acting as the students advocate with the academy. Liaison to Canadian  Administration and awarding of the Dr. Keith Titley Graduate Students studying in scholarship. the United States: Drs. Michal  Creating the criteria, and implementing the new Dr. Goralski, Terry Farqhuar Norman Levine Undergraduate Student Dental Award at Canadian dental schools. Liaison at the Canadian  We are the go to people for the students if they have any Pediatric Dental Training questions or concerns. programs: Drs. Joy Richman, Brad Klus, Duy-Dat Vu, John  Engage students in the US that might not be aware of the Wiles benefits of CAPD/ACDP membership and of being part of the Canadian pediatric dental community. Chair: Vice-President, Dr.  To propose future meeting cities to the Executive Council Jennifer MacLellan  To suggest candidates to Chair the Local Organizing Members: Past LOC Chair, Committee Current LOC Chair, Incoming  To review the LOC guidelines and ensure that LOC Chair, Scientific recommendations from previous meetings are Committee Chair, Executive documented. Director, Director of Operations. Chair: Dr. Ian McConnachie To coordinate the venues, educational program, local Members: Drs. Aimee Castro, activities, entertainment and schedule for the Annual Marie-Lynn Gosselin, Carol Conference in consultation with the Executive Director, Janik, Ngoc Luong, Nabil with the assistance of the Director of Operations, Executive Ouatik and Robert Whyte. Secretary and Chair of the Scientific Committee. Chair: Dr. Anita Gartner Members: TBA Dr. Sean Ostro  The Oral Health Section advocates for and promotes optimal oral health for infants, children and adolescents, including children and youth with special health care needs.  This section also provides expertise and guidelines for children and youth with special health care needs through a number of programs including the provision of a forum for discussion of important child and youth dental health issues between the CPS and the CAPD/ACDP.