The Michael J. Fox Foundation Annual Report 2017 – Roadmaps for Progress - Page 30

The Michael J. Fox Foundation Joe Holland Alice Ivy Andrew Justin Kim Hawkins Linda Holland Craig Iwamoto Margaret and Leonard Hawn Lisa Hollensteiner Tammy and Brian Izzo Burton & Rose Kahn Family Foundation David Hay Keith Holm Danielle Holmes Sharon McIntosh and Lawrence Jabbonsky Sherrie Kaiser Dottie and Ken Haydis Jo Anne Haye Robert W. Holmes Douglas and Lynn Jackson Mr. Alan A. Kalell Nathan Hayflick Zachariah Holt Julia Jackson Srinivasa Kalidindi Linda Hayman Sarah Holtschlag Roger L. Jackson Trust Sandra Kamin Sharra and Gary Haynes True Homes Teresa Jackson Lawrence Kaminsky Lawrence Hazan Ashley Hood Eliana Jacobs Aparna Kanjhlia Shila Hazan Linda Hooley Kathleen and Justin Jacobs David Kaplan Linda Hazen Keith A. Hoover Marjorie and Selwyn Jacobs Harriett Kaplan Shelley and Michael Heaberg Stephen Horak Glenn Jacobsen Michael Kaplan Jonathan Heard Jonathan and Kara Horgan Robert Kaplan Kevin Heath Sandy Horn Debbie Hechinger JJ Hornblass Jacobson Family Foundation of the Sioux Falls Area Community Foundation Robin Preble and Daniel Hedlund Andrea and Craig Horowitz Michael Heffernan William Horsfield Frederick Hegi Cara Housden William Hein Karen and James Hovey Ann Janklow and Jean Janklow Estrin Dr. Marsha Heinke Rosemarie and Kenneth Hovey Melissa and Rob Jankovsky Susan Heinle Angela Howard William Jebaily Anne Heintz Marcia Howard Sheryl and Tony Jedlinski Robert M. Kaufman Lisa Heinz Trisha Howell Maureen R. Jeffreys Mary-Lynn and Eugene Kaulius Mary Ellen Heinze Barb and Jim Hoyt Marilyn Jenkins Jason Kauppi Mary K. Heinze Sharon Sue Hoyt Lianne and Erik Jensen Makoto Kawamura Martha Held Wilson Hsieh Michael Jensen Jay and Stuart Kaye Fred Heller Molly and Carl Hubbard Davis Jim Ellen Kaywin Sandy Heller Leane and Gerald Huchital Lars Jorgensen Michael Kearney Colleen and Richard Henderson Terry Hudgens Lars Johansson Daniel Keating Jessica Hendricks Anna Hudson Andrea Johnson Robert Kehlor Mary Hendricks Paul Huettinger Asden and Albert Johnson Thomas Kehoe Michael Hendricks Christopher Huff Carole Johnson Joell and George Keim John Hennessy John H. Huff Geraldine Foster and Johnny Johnson Emma Gilbey Keller Helen Henry Phil Huff Harry Johnson John Keller Marjorie and James Herald Adelaide Huffstutler Joanne Johnson Katrina and Patrick Kelley Bernard J. and Joan Herman The Huggett Foundation Larry Johnson Cynthia and Peter Kellogg Julie and Everette Herring Gail and Robert Hughes Benjamin Kelly Judy and Mark Herrmann John Hughes The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Teresa Herrmann William Hull IV Thomas S. Johnson Eileen and John Kelly Jonathan Hertz Raymound Hull Timothy Kelly Betty Hess Kurt and Sandy Huneke Sandy Johnson and Kenneth T. Johnson Jr. Solgard Hessler Tim and Erin Hunt Michael Kelson Dr. Jo Hewell Lori and Matthew Hurl Ward and Norah Johnson Charitable Trust Laurel and Randall Hickok William Hurley Stephanie Hickox Rhondie Huron Elaine and Daniel Hicks Hurst Foundation India Hicks Gary Hurwitz Barbara Higginbotham Robert Hurwitz Mary-Louise and Werner Hinder Claudia Husemann Andrew Hindman Martha and Ken Huston Dave Hines Kathy Icenogle Warren Hirst Iglewski Family Foundation Aileen Ho Jerie L. Ilch Alison and Larry Hobson Bonnie Ince Barb and Michael Hochgesang John Ingram Gerry Hodes Sharyl and Roy Inlow Creighton Hoffman Thomas Irelan Mike Hoffman John Irish Susan Hoffman Brian Irving Patrick Hogan Thomas Irving Kate and Todd Holbert Christopher Isaacs Glen Holden Nicole Israel Laurie and Greg Holden Thomas Israel Susan Jahnke Pavagada Jairam Cynthia Johnston James Johnston Joni Eason Johnston Sharon Johnston Janice Johns-Villa Andrew Jones Catherine Jones Art Karabelas Louis Karger Matthew Kasman Masahiko Kasuga The Katsanos Family Kenneth Katz Beth and Brett Kaufman Douglas Kaufman Bradley Kelly Wendy Kelly Jerry and Joyce Kennedy Kenney Family Foundation, Inc Christopher Kern Irene and James Kerr Michael Kerr Steven Kessler Carol Keswick Gabriel Jones Mary Beth and Richard Ketchum The Greg & Karen Jones Family Foundation Brianna Kiefer Lisa and Kenneth Kilbane Kelley Jones Sandy Kim Kevin Jones Andrew Kimura Melinda and Paul Jones Dana and Richard Kind Ryan Jones Margaret and Roger Kindley Thomas Jones Barbara King Eric Jordan Alan Kintisch Wayne Jordan Merle and John Kinzer Sheryl and Bob Josephson Kathleen Kirwan Juliano Family The Kenneth and Laurie Kissell Charitable Foundation Mike Justak Foundation for Parkinson’s Amplifying the Patient Voice in Research Marilee Kistler M I LE TON 28 Elizabeth Jae Daniel Kajunski Milestone Marker: $1K and Above (cont.) 2017 Annual Report Anne Cohn Donnelly of Winnetka, Illinois, sits at her computer, typing answers into a survey about her Parkinson’s motor symptoms. A lecturer at Northwestern’s Kellogg School of Management, Anne is one of more than 19,000 people currently participating in Fox Insight, The Michael J. Fox Foundation’s online clinical study aiming to amplify the patient voice in Parkinson’s research. The Foundation launched Fox Insight ( in October 2017 in collaboration with personal genetics company 23andMe. The study’s ambitious goal: to build a large, diverse cohort — hundreds of thousands of patients and control volunteers — providing researchers, drug makers, regulators and payers critical insight into the lived experience, genetics and variability of Parkinson’s disease. “People are hungry for ways to engage.” Increasingly, Parkinson's patients seek to be active contributors to improved disease understanding and the search for new therapies. “People are hungry for ways to engage,” says Anne, who also is a member of the Foundation’s Patient Council. “Now anyone can make a huge difference from the comfort of home.” Fox Insight doesn’t replace traditional clinical research, but complements brick-and- mortar studies — which are typically small and extraordinarily expensive — with scale and accessibility, supplementing in-person studies with cohort size and rigorous patient perspective data gathered over time. The study’s fW&RFW6vV&W2FVw&F`FfW'6RFF6V7FFƗFW2( B7V62&VFR&v66R6V7F2( @BFRƖRGW&RbFR7GVGw2'&FW"VFbFVG2vf6RvVw&2&ƗG"G&7'FF6VvW2F6G&'WFRFFखVWrvFFRfVFF( 06֗FVBFV66W72&W6V&67F'FrFW"F2V"FFg&f6v@v&RFR֖FVFfVBBFR66W76&RFVƖfVB&6( 266VF7G2&VFRf"FWVFVB7GVFW2R26fFVBFBf6vBvVFFVǒ6G&'WFRFFRFWfVVB`WrG&VFVG2'WB6R6fG2W'6&VVfBW6rFRFf&F&V6&B@&VfV7BW"W&WvFFRF6V6R( Ē6VPvW&R( fr6VvW2'WB6vW&P( vWGFr7G&vW"( 6R62( ĒFV6FV@rvFB&6( 2v6( BvrFFVfRR( У#