The Insider May, 2017 - Page 22

next level Six current or past AJGA amateurs, including the past three Rolex Junior Players of the Year pictured above (Paphangkorn Tavatanakit, Hannah O’Sullivan and Andrea Lee) played in the ANA Inspiration. Lucy Li, who earned an exemption into the event through the AJGA’s ANA Junior Inspiration, finished as the low amateur. AMAT Current AJGA member Brooke Seay used her Symetra Tour exemption from her victory at the 2017 ANNIKA Invitational to show her game at the next level. After opening with a 2-under-par 70 to sit in the top 10, Seay finished T29. Current AJGA member Chris Nido made his PGA TOUR debut after receiving an exemption into the Puerto Rico Open. A University of Florida commit, Nido competed in the AJGA’s Puerto Rico Junior Open in 2015 and 2016. University of Oklah inspired the next g tournament and ma Dalke birdied three but missed the 36-