The Emerald Newsletter | Kappa Delta Chi Sorority Spring 2017 - Page 29

Congratuations to the Theta chapter for receiving the service award from the University of Houston MGC Council

Estee Hernández, a doctoral student in the Higher Education program at FSU, was recently selected to receive NASPA’s Dr. Susan Komives Research Award. Her nominators shared information about the tremendous impact she has made both within the field of research in Student Leadership and on FSU’s campus.

This award, named for FSU Higher Education alumna Susan Komives (MS ’69), is intended to support professional, doctoral, and master’s-level scholarly research. Hernández will submit an article about her research to NASPA’s Knowledge Community for Student Leadership Programs newsletter in order to disseminate her findings to the SLP-KC membership and beyond.

The award will be given at the 2017 NASPA Annual Conference in San Antonio, March 11-15.

Photo courtesy of Jaeden Esquibel Facebook

Alpha Epsilon Alumnae to Receive NASPA's

Dr. Susan Komives Research Award

Photo courtesy of Wichita Falls Police Dept Facebook


“There is no better friend than a sister. And there is no better sister than you.”

– Unknown

Read more: