Sin City Presents Magazine September 2018 Volume 5 Issue 08 - Page 41

Photo courtesy of Chipster PR & Consulting, Inc. | From L-R: Marco Mendoza, David Lowy, John Corabi, Deen Castronovo, Doug Aldrich

GTM5 a newly formed progressive metal band based out of Las Vegas has released their first single and lyric video. Michael Adams former vocalist of Kings Crossing, and Jason Constantine (record producer and guitarist who has worked with members of Black Label Society, The Ace Frehley Band, Jacky Vincent and Vinnie Moore) have joined forces along with Frank Pusatier, and Kevin Tutaj (You Tube drumming sensation to create a sound all their own. The song "Key To Eternity" is a moving and progressive piece of music drawing influence from bands like Queensryche, Dream Theater, Kamelot, Symphony X and Blind Guardian. The band signed to Constantine Records on August 1st and immediately hopped into the studio to record their debut record. They have been working at a frantic pace writing, arranging and recording material for their debut record which is due out in Spring of 2019.

The lyric video for Key To Eternity was released on Sept 11th 2018, and Amazon has an exclusive rights to sell the song on the same day. You can find everything at the links below

Key To Eternity Available TODAY Exclusively through Amazon Music!

Key To Eternity Lyric Video

Constantine Records

Devil's Hand

(feat. Mike Slamer & Andrew Freeman) "Falling In"

Devil’s Hand is an exciting new project featuring the amazing talents of two outstanding musicians: famed producer/guitarist/songwriter Mike Slamer and the equally amazing singer Andrew Freeman of Last In Line fame. The first single, "Falling In" from the band is out today. Hear it here:

"Devil's Hand" will be released on December 7, 2018. Pre-order the album here:

Mike Slamer has been behind some of the most amazing melodic hard rock releases of the past two decades. The list includes, but is not limited to, Steelhouse Lane, Seventh Key, Slamer, and Terry Brock. And let's not forget his past work in the '80s with Streets (featuring Kansas singer Steve Walsh) and in the '70s with City Boy. The quality of his songwriting and production work is unsurpassed as the records he has produced and been involved in have more than stood the test of time.

Mike says, “This new record has some great stuff. I don't want to make direct comparisons because Steelhouse Lane, Seventh Key, my solo album, and the new one all have great singers, but different styles, qualities, and levels of collaboration."

Andrew Freeman is simply one of the most gifted singers of the current hard rock scene. With his performance on Last In Line's debut album (and their forthcoming 2019 release), he made heads turn with the power of his vocals. His unbelievable set of pipes adds an undeniable fire to the Devil's Hand album.

Andrew adds that his "approach on singing the songs was the same as all the recordings I’ve done. I try to bring the same amount of passion and conviction in everything I write and perform. This group of songs that Mike and I wrote are a bit more commercial, but they have the same amount of intensity and anthemic spirit as the Last In Line record. Lots of big sing along choruses and screaming guitars! I think the title track “Devil’s Hand” encompasses the entire vibe of the record. It has elements of all the greatest rock 'n roll songs I’ve ever heard. “Heartbeat Away” will give you the feels. It’s pensive, dramatic, and optimistic. All of the emotion that encompasses life. It’s just a really well rounded record."

Devil’s Hand is going to be an highlight of the melodic hard rock season. Just another unbelievable record from Mr. Slamer and a testament to the abilities of Andrew Freeman, one of the greatest rock singers around. Don’t miss this!


1. We Come Alive

2. Falling In

3. One More Time

4. Another Way To Fly

5. Drive Away

6. Justified

7. Rise Above It All

8. Devil's Hand

9. Unified

10. Heartbeat Away

11. Push Comes To Shove

PRODUCED BY: Mike Slamer


Andrew Freeman - Lead Vocals

Mike Slamer - Guitars, bass, keyboards

Chet Wynd - Drums