Sin City Presents Magazine April 2015 Volume 2 Issue 4 - Page 24

On March 25th the RockGodz Hall of Fame hosted their second awards show at Vamp’d in Las Vegas, Nevada. The evenings emcee was Steve Hart from Mandalay Bay’s legendary Foundation Room along with Jason Ebs RockGodz Hall of Fame Director of A&R. Kicking it off with a cameo appearance from Doug Aldrich, 2014 RockGodz Hall of Fame inductee the night delivered one epic performance after another of rock n roll legends to the stage.

The RockGodz Hall of Fame was established to recognize members of the world of rock and roll that have made substantial contributions, performers and other contributors alike (including writers, producers, journalists, etc.) some of whom have made profound contributions to the industry. Its mission is to honor the unsung heroes of the industry and honor those individuals for their past and current contributions.

Congratulations to the first of the 2015 inductees:

Vinny Appice, drummer for Black Sabbath and Dio guitarist

Ron “ Bumblefoot” Thal, from Guns N’ Roses

Tony Franklin “The Fretless Monster” who previously performed with the Firm and Jimmy Page

Brian Tichy drummer for some of the most iconic rock bands in history Whitesnake, Billy Idol, Foreigner, and Ozzy Osbourne to name a few

Mitch Perry, who has spent twenty five years working side by side with some of the most popular musicians in the world including the Michael Schenker Group, Cher and Glenn Hughes

Janea Chadwick Ebsworth, Loggins/Messina, Joe Cocker

Kelly Keeling Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Baton Rouge, Michael Schenker Group, Blue Murder

Glen Sobel, drummer for Alice Cooper and SIXX A.M

As each of the inductees received their awards the audience was treated to a cameo performance by the recipients as they sat in with the Jet Velocity ALL STAR BAND with Jason Ebs, Janea Chadwick Ebsworth, Les Warner, Gregg Fox, Kimberly Barnhill and Mickey “Bones” Gerbino.

Once again congratulation to all of the inductees who now join the ranks along with Doug Aldrich, Rudy Sarzo, Joe Vitale, Chris Slade, Jason Ebs and Steve Vai, and many others.

Photos Courtesy of Photography of Leah Burlington to view more incredible moments captured that evening visit Leah's website!





If you have any questions you would like to submit, or ideas for future articles please email Jason at



crowned in sin city