SA Roofing February 2018 // Issue 97 - Page 5

CONTENTS UPCOMING EVENTS FEATURES 7 to 8 February 2018 KZN Construction Durban, South Africa faith@alusani.co.za 6 to 8 February 2018 International Roofing Expo Louisiana, USA www.theroofingexpo.com RESIDENTIAL // COMMERCIAL // INDUSTRIAL www.saroofing.co.za ISSN 2226-9304 Published By Interact Media Defined (Pty) Ltd Tel: +27 (0) 861 SA ROOF (0861 727 663) Fax: +27 (0) 866 991 346 Email: admin@interactmedia.co.za www.interactmedia.co.za Postnet Suite 241 Private Bag X103 N1 City 7463 MANAGING DIRECTOR Richard Bicker Caarten richard@ineteractmedia.co.za CONTENT MANAGER Benjamin Brits benjamin@interactmedia.co.za OPERATIONS MANAGER Chantelle van Deventer chantellevd@interactmedia.co.za MANAGING EDITOR Ilana Koegelenberg +27 (0) 71 216 8140 ilana@interactmedia.co.za SUB EDITOR Tina Heron tina@interactmedia.co.za HVAC and roofing – more than just an afterthought WRITER Ntsako Khosa ntsako@interactmedia.co.za 22 SEND US YOUR EVENTS Email ntsako@interactmedia.co.za ADVERTISING Marna Schnetler +27 (0) 861 727 663 marna@interactmedia.co.za Angie Martin +27 (0) 861 727 663 angie@interactmedia.co.za LAYOUT & DESIGN Craig Patterson craig@interactmedia.co.za DISTRIBUTION & SUBSCRIPTIONS Belinda Thwesha belinda@interactmedia.co.za COPYRIGHT & DISCLAIMER Roof inspectors: the eyes and ears of an engineer While every reasonable precaution has been taken to ensure the accuracy of the advice and information given, neither the editor, publisher, proprietor, staff, nor any official body represented or published in this issue, will accept responsibility for any damages, loss, injuries or false claims that may arise or be made in the content. We subscribe to the Codes of Conduct of the Advertising Standards Authority and the Press Ombudsman (see below). Disclaimers by individual companies are hereby overridden by this disclaimer. Reproduction of any of the content is expressly forbidden in terms of the Copyright Act of 1987 with all amendments. All requests to reproduce must be made in writing to the publisher and such confirmation must be given in writing before proceeding. A copy of where the reproduction was published must be supplied to the publisher at the above address. No reasonable request will be refused provided all conditions are met. 26 PRESS OMBUDSMAN: This publication has committed itself to maintain the highest standards of journalism as embodied in the Press Code of Professional Practice. If you believe we have failed to report news and comment accurately, honestly and fairly, you may lodge a complaint with the Press Ombudsman either by email, fax or letter, or by telephoning the office for the procedure to be followed. CONTROLLED FREE CIRCULATION 4560 ABC PERIOD JAN – JUN 2017 CONNECT WITH US Tel: +27 (0) 11 484 3612/8 | Fax: +27 (0) 11 484 3612/8 Email: pressombudsman@ombudsman.org.za berylh@ombudsman.org.za Website: www.ombudsman.org.za for the press code This publication subscribes to the Advertising Standards Authority (ASA) Code of Conduct which represents truthful advertising. Should any reader feel or believe that advertising i n this publication lacks substantiation, is dishonest or misleading in any way, they may refer to the ASA, www.asasa.org.za. RESIDENTIAL // COMMERCIAL // INDUSTRIAL FEBRUARY 2018 3