Rugby Club Issue 73 - Page 38

West Bowling FOLLOW US ONLINE TWITTER.COM/RUGBYCLUBMAG aspects are undoubtedly our recent on field success and being recognised as a great community based club.” Present “The general mood at the club at present is very good. The 2017 NCL Division 3 campaign is going very well with us sitting top of the league. The plan for the remainder of the current season is to carry on with our great form and gain promotion to NCL Division 2. Also to ensure that our 2nd team can retain players as 2nd team rugby is vitally important to any club. West Bowling is certainly considered as a community club, claiming the Bradford Bulls community club of the year in 2015.” Challenges/Ambitions “The biggest challenges are our ongoing development of our ground and facilities as we are in discussions regarding obtaining the lease from Bradford Council. Once this has been obtained then the next challenge is obtaining grants to assist us with our aspirations of improving facilities. Our ambitions are to have new facilities at our current location and for the addition of extra pitches. The club is working hard on all aspects of improvement with the ultimate goal of climbing through the divisions of the National Conference League.” With thanks - Dave Brook, Treasurer Youth “Youth rugby at our club is vitally important and we have a very strong junior section. The majority of our 1st team are involved at all age groups with training meaning the youngsters are gaining experience and knowledge of established open age players. Our under 16’s also participate in some training sessions with practice games etc. enabling them to feel a part of things so that they are integrated when moving up to open age rugby with coaches making them feel at ease ensuring a seamless transition.” 38 Issue 73 The Committee Michael Gorman - Club Chairman. Ian Horsley - Club Secretary. Dave Brook - Treasurer. David Garside and John Helliwell - Life Members Glenn Barraclough - Head Coach. Tony Milburn - Physio Martin Tordoff - Junior Section Chairman.