QMU-Undergraduate-Prospectus- UG Prospectus 2019 - Page 180

Useful contacts and more information Accommodation Office International Enquiries Students’ Union E: accommodation@qmu.ac.uk W: www.qmu.ac.uk/campus-life/ accommodation/ E: international@qmu.ac.uk W: www.qmu.ac.uk/study-here/ international-students/ E: union@qmu.ac.uk W: www.qmusu.org.uk Admissions Advice for Applicants, Parents and Teachers E: admissions@qmu.ac.uk W: www.qmu.ac.uk/study-here/ how-to-apply/admissions-faqs/ E: studentrecruitment@qmu.ac.uk W: www.qmu.ac.uk/study-here/ for-schools-and-advisors Careers and Employability E: careers@qmu.ac.uk W: www.qmu.ac.uk/campus-life/ careers-and-employability/ Student Disability Adviser E: disability@qmu.ac.uk W: www.qmu.ac.uk/study-here/ student-services/disability-service/ College Articulation Officer E: oce@qmu.ac.uk W: www.qmu.ac.uk/study-here/ access-to-higher-education/college- leavers-and-mature-students/ Student Funding Adviser E: studentfunding@qmu.ac.uk W: www.qmu.ac.uk/study-here/ fees-and-funding/ Effective Learning Service Sports E: els@qmu.ac.uk W: www.qmu.ac.uk/study-here/ student-services/effective-learning- service-els/ E: sports@qmu.ac.uk W: www.qmu.ac.uk/campus-life/ qmu-sports-centre/ Student Counsellor Information Technology Services E: assist@qmu.ac.uk W: www.qmu.ac.uk/study-here/ learning-facilities/ E: studentservices@qmu.ac.uk W: www.qmu.ac.uk/study-here/ student-services/counselling-service/ 178 Transition and Pre-Entry Guidance Adviser E: oce@qmu.ac.uk W: www.qmu.ac.uk/study-here/ access-to-higher-education/ Films Step into QMU films We have produced a number of films which aim to give you an audiovisual overview of QMU and will provide you with some helpful information. To view these films go to the QMU You Tube Channel at www.youtube.com/ QMUniversity/videos. We recommend that you view the ‘Step into QMU — Undergraduate study’ and QMU’s Edinburgh and East Lothian’ films as well as any undergraduate student testimonials ( those with ‘Step into QMU’ in the title). Santander Awards films We have mentioned our involvement with Santander Universities on pages 17 & 47. For more information on Santander Universities, and to watch films from students who have benefited from the schemes, vis ]˜[]KX˝Z˜[[[W[ٜY[[[\”\X\\\˚K