Pinal County JLUS Final Report - Page 5

  The Pinal County Joint Land Use Study (JLUS) was developed through a collaborative  partnership of representatives from varied stakeholders including local communities  Pinal County and other regional entities.  Two JLUS committees – the Policy Committee  and the Technical Working Group – provided direction and technical oversight on the  document and were composed of representatives from the stakeholder groups.   Together, the groups worked toward a consensus on the issues and recommendations,  and participants provided comments at every stage of the drafting process.  Individual  working group participants do not necessarily agree with or endorse any part or the  whole of the final document.  The following pages identify the individuals that formally  participated in the development of the Pinal County JLUS.  Policy Committee The Policy Committee (PC) served an active and important role in providing policy  direction during the development of the Pinal County JLUS.  The PC was composed of the  following individuals:  Local Representatives  State Representatives  Gail Barney, Mayor and Alternate    Town of Queen Creek  Andy Biggs, State Representative   5th Congressional District    US Congress  Dorenda Coleman, Planning,   Outreach & Encroachment Manager    Arizona Army National Guard  Joseph Cuffari    Military Affairs Commission  COL Raymond Garcia, Garrison   Training Center Commander    Arizona Army National Guard  Simone Hall, Director of Policy    AZ State Land Department  Bill Hawkins, Council Member    Town of Florence  Ed Honea, Mayor and Alternate    Town of Marana  Pete Rios, Pinal County Board of Supervisors  Stephen Roe Lewis, Governor    Gila River Indian Community  Anthony Smith, Pinal County Board   of Supervisors  Tara Walter, Mayor    Town of Florence  Jeff Flake, Senator    US Senate  Raul Grijalva, State Representative   3rd Congressional District    US Congress  Tom O’halleran, State Representative   1st Congressional District    US Congress