Pickleball Magazine 2-6 - Page 52

Arlen Paranto, Sid Williams, Mark Friedenberg, Billy Jacobsen — four of the six inductees from the inaugural Pickleball Hall of Fame class. INAUGURAL PICKLEBALL HALL OF FAME INDUCTION CEREMONY I n early 2017, Pickleball Magazine, the IPTPA, the USAPA and other leaders in the pickleball community came together with the sole purpose of establishing a Pickleball Hall of Fame. A nonprofit corporation was formed and during weekly teleconferences, over the next four months, the requirements and organizational structure of the Pickleball Hall of Fame was determined. On November 10, 2017, at the Palm Creek Golf and RV Resort, history was at the forefront of everyone’s mind as the inaugural class of Pickleball Hall of Famers were inducted in front of an audience of 250 pickleball diplomats from around the world. 50 THE INDUCTEES ARE: Rep. Joel Pritchard Barney McCallum Mark Friedenberg Billy Jacobsen Arlen Paranto Sid Williams TO SUBSCRIBE CALL 888.308.3720 OR GO TO THEPICKLEBALLMAG.COM Presented by Seymour Rifkind Accepted by Frank Pritchard Presented by Jennifer Lucore Accepted by David McCallum Presented by Fran Myer Presented by Wes Gabrielsen Presented by Steve Paranto Presented by Beverly Youngren