Pennsylvania Dental Journal March April 2018 - Page 44

ADA Third District Trustees Term Name Place of Residence/office 1913-22 Clarence J. Grieves Baltimore, Md. 1922-25 John F. Biddle Pittsburgh 1925-28 John F. Stephan Dr. Jack Neff PDA President 1993-1994 1928-29 Reuben E. Denney Philadelphia 1929-32 James A. Brady Philadelphia We must strive to do the best we can for the most members. It is incumbent upon us to initiate policies and programs that will benefit our members’ needs. 1932-44 Emanuel G. Meisel Pittsburgh 1944-50 Leroy M. Ennis* Philadelphia 1950-53 W. Earle Craig Pittsburgh 1953-59 Charles H. Patton* Philadelphia – Dr. Neff in his address to the 1959-65 Laurence L. Lathrop Emporium 1965-71 Jay H. Eshleman Philadelphia 1971-77 George P. Boucek Pittsburgh 1977-83 John L. Bomba* Havertown 1983-89 Alex J. McKechnie Jr. 1989-93 William A. Booth Sharon 1993-97 Kay F. Thompson Carnegie 1997-01 John W. Staubach York 2001-05 Ronald B. Gross Pottstown 2005-09 William G. Glecos Erie 2009-13 Charles R. Weber 2013-17 Andrew J. Kwasny Erie 2017-21 Linda K. Himmelberger Devon PDA House of Delegates, May 1993 Cleveland, Ohio Camp Hill West Chester *Dr. Leroy M. Ennis served as ADA president from 1951 to 1952, Dr. Charles H. Patton from 1960 to 1961 and Dr. John L. Bomba from 1984 to 1985. The ADA’s constituent societies were originally (1913-1927) grouped into nine districts for the purpose of electing the Board of Trustees.The Third District represented the states of Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, West Virginia and Ohio. In 1928 the ADA Board of Trustees was reorganized into 13 trustee districts. Pennsylvania became theonly state represented by the Third District. 44 MA R CH/A P R I L 2018 | P EN N S YLVA N IA D EN TA L J O UR N A L