Pennsylvania Dental Journal March April 2018 - Page 43

PDA 150TH ANNIVERSARY *Simon A. Horkowitz 1985-86 Allentown *Charles M. Ludwig 1986-87 Harrisburg *Eugene S. Czarnecki 1987-88 Ambler *George W. Brett 1988-89 Clearfield *Kay F. Thompson 1989-90 Carnegie *Herman M. Aqua 1990-91 Luzerne *John B. Lathrop 1991-92 Stephen L. Kondis 1992-93 Munhall *Jack H. Neff 1993-94 Philadelphia *John W. Staubach 1994-95 York Donald P. Lavely 1995-96 Clarion *Gaetan J. Lavalla 1996-97 Ronald B. Gross 1997-98 Pottstown *Harry A. Snyder 1998-99 Palmerton Ronald D. Bushick 1999-00 Boothwyn William G. Glecos 2000-01 Erie George A. Kirchner 2001-02 Allentown Michael D. Cerveris 2002-03 Chambersburg Stephen J. Jaworski 2003-04 New Bethlehem Charles R. Weber 2004-05 West Chester Craig A. Eisenhart 2005-06 Huntingdon Linda K. Himmelberger 2006-07 Devon Jon J. Johnston 2007-08 Punxsutawney Thomas W. Gamba 2008-09 Philadelphia Andrew J. Kwasny 2009-10 Erie William T. Spruill 2010-11 Carlisle Dennis J. Charlton 2011-12 Sandy Lake Bernie P. Dishler 2012-13 Elkins Park R. Donald Hoffman 2013-14 Pittsburgh Stephen T. Radack, III 2014-15 Erie Wade I. Newman 2015-16 Bellefonte Herbert L. Ray 2016-17 Pittsburgh Bruce R. Terry 2017-18 Wayne West Chester Drexel Hill Dr. Les Levin PDA President 1982-1983 Over the years, as the insurance benefits area evolved, I became interested in learning more of that aspect and how it could be structured to help the patients as well as we, the provider dentists. That became a major issue in the early 80s as a result of the antitrust action taken by Pennsylvania Blue Shield against the PDA, and ultimately PDA’s success in that action. * Deceased MARCH/AP RIL 2018 | P EN N SYLVAN IA DEN TAL JOURNAL 43