Parent Teacher Magazine Cabarrus County Schools Nov/Dec 2017 - Page 6

CABARRUS COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION SCHEDULE OF MEETINGS FOR 2017-2018 SCHOOL YEAR Education Center Address: 4401 Old Airport Road, Concord, NC 28025 District Administrators Superintendent – Dr. Chris Lowder Deputy Superintendent – Lynn Rhymer           Assistant Superintendent – Dr. Crystal Hill          Assistant Superintendent – Glenda Jones           Assistant Superintendent – Dr. Kelly Propst           Chief Finance Officer – Kelly Kluttz          Chief of Staff – Dr. Robert Kirk           Executive Director, Operations – Tim Lowder Executive Director, Accountability – Mathew Fail   Director of High Schools – Ben Allred Director of Middle Schools – Dr. Mary Beth Roth Director of Elementary Schools – Angel Oliphant Director of Career & Technical Education – Rusty Parker Director of Intervention Services & Exceptional Children – Barbara Slingerland   Director of School Nutrition – Daughn Baker Director of Athletics – Bryan Tyson Director of KIDS:PLUS – Nicole Iadarola Director of Construction – Vacant Date Time 6:00 PM Monday, August 7, 2017 Monday, August 14, 2017 Work Session Business Meeting 6:00 PM 6:00 PM Tuesday, September 5, 2017 Monday, September 11, 2017 Work Session Business Meeting 6:00 PM 6:00 PM Monday, October 2, 2017 Monday, October 9, 2017 Work Session Business Meeting 6:00 PM 6:00 PM Monday, November 6, 2017 Monday, November 20, 2017 Work Session Business Meeting 6:00 PM 6:00 PM Monday, December 4, 2017 Monday, December 11, 2017 Work Session Business Meeting 6:00 PM 6:00 PM Monday, January 8, 2018 Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Saturday, January 20, 2018 Work Session Business Meeting Annual Planning Session Monday, February 5, 2018 Monday, February 12, 2018 Work Session-Mt. Pleasant Middle School Business Meeting 6:00 PM 6:00 PM Monday, March 5, 2018 Monday, March 12, 2018 Tuesday, March 20, 2018 Work Session Business Meeting Budget Work Session 6:00 PM 6:00 PM 6:00 PM Monday, April 9, #v&6W76bV&Ɩ2V&rf"#У#'VFvW@'W6W72VWFrbFFb&6V@##'VFvWBcФFr#FB#v&6W76'W6W72VWFrcУcФFVRB#FVR#FW'6FVR##v&6W76'W6W72VWFp#r#'VFvWBVFVB&fcУcУS3ФF&b#F&V7F"bf6ƗFW2( 26V6F F&V7F"b7GVFVB6W'f6W2( 2&6Ɩ6PGRbVWFpv&6W76b'W6W72VWFpFVǒ#pcУcУ( 2CcФ66&F6RvF&&BƖ7#3'BbV6'W6W72VWFrv&R6WB6FRf"6FV2FFG&W72FR&&B6vW6&G0v&Rf&Rf"FfGV"w&WFF6FRFV"FW6&RFFG&W72FR&&B7VW'2W7BB6&BFFR&&B6W&FW"FFR&7F'BFRbFR&VwV&ǒ66VGVVBFǒ'W6W72VWFrFR&&B6"vFV6FRFRFRFWfFVBFV&Ɩ26VG27VW'2W7B&fFRFV"Rw&WRbƖ6&RBƗ7BFRvVW&VGV6F&VFVBF2bFV &W6VFFf"FR&&B֖WFW26VF"&fVC#pF&V7F"bFV6w( 2֖6V7F60F&V7F"bV&W6W&6W2( 2G"V66F&V7F"b6V6F2bV&Ɩ0f&F( 2&R&PF&V7F"b&W662( 2G&vVVBfV&W"FV6V&W"#r( "&VBFV6W"vP&w&66P6&''W26VG662ffW'2&w&66W26F@f֖ƖW2666RVGV6FFvFB7W'G0FV"6G&V( 2V&rVVG2B7GW2vRfFRRFV&&R&WBW"&w&2'f6FrW"&w&66PvV'6FRvR6fFRRFGFVBW"&w&66Rf vVFW6F7F&W"FB&&6v66g&S3( 0s3Ɩ6F2f"6666Rv&Rf&RƖRfV&W"gF