NYU Black Renaissance Noire Spring 2015 - Page 4

cover art by Marc Chamaillard, Soraya and Anne-Claire, Lamentin back cover art by Ruby Rumié, Vasija 2 Black Renaissance/ Renaissance Noire Institute of African-American Affairs New York University 14 A Washington Mews, 4th floor New York, NY 10003-6687 telephone (212) 998-2133 fax (212) 995-4109 e-mail brnnyu@gmail.com Black Renaissance/ Renaissance Noire is edited and published by the Institute of African-American Affairs at New York University. All material copyright 2014 by New York University and the authors. All rights reserved. All opinions expressed in Black Renaissance/ Renaissance Noire are the responsibility of the individual authors and do not necessarily reflect the view of the editors, the New York University Institute of African-American Affairs, or New York University itself. Manuscripts in English, should be sent in doublespaced format, in a Microsoft Word-compatible electronic file to the main e-mail address; manuscripts in African language, French or Spanish will be considered if accompanied by an English translation. Black Renaissance/ Renaissance Noire is published three times a year. founding editors Manthia Diawara Clyde Taylor Walter Mosley 2015 subscription rates editor Quincy Troupe The following is subscription information for Black Renaissance Noire Preferred Payment Method and Currency: check/us dollars membership rates: Yearly Individual Domestic/Int’l (3 issues): $35 (dom)/$42 (int’l)usd Yearly Institutional Domestic/Int’l Subscription (3 issues): $60 (dom)/$67(int’l) usd Individual Issue Purchase: $15 usd International Shipping Charge: $12.50 (ind)/$28 (inst) All Available Versions: Print Black Renaissance/ Renaissance Noire is indexed in Humanities International Complete 2 printed by Offset Impressions, Inc. printed in the usa assistant editor Megan Goins-Diouf creative director Cesar Cruz arts editor/ editorial assistant Margaret Porter Troupe copy editor Marlon Swai editorial board Jeffrey Renard Allen Houston A. Baker Jr. Kamau Brathwaite Mbye Cham Maryse Condé Angela Y. Davis Martín Espada Kimiko Hahn Allison Adele Hedge Coke Victor Hernandez Cruz Robin D. G. Kelley Kobena Mercer Walter Mosley V. Y. Mudimbe Alexs Pate Ngugi wa Thiong’o Angelique V. Nixon Alain Ricard Patrick Rosal Clyde Taylor Kitia Toure Abdourahman A. Waberi