Northeast Metro Business VHEDC 2018 - Page 17

LETTER FROM THE MAYOR DEAR COMMUNITY PARTNERS W elcome to Vadnais Heights “Where the City meets the outdoors!” Our City is a great place to live, work and raise a family, but its convenient location, business-friendly City Council and proactive economic development partnerships also make Vadnais Heights a premier place for commercial growth. is pleased with direction of the City. Even with some of the lowest property taxes in the metropolitan area, we have been able to invest in our City Center district and other important commercial developments. Our recent addition of ornamental street lighting throughout our City Center is a great example of our desire to enhance local business in our community. The parks, lakes and trails of Vadnais Heights are truly unique in the east metropolitan area. We have the perfect combination of quality residential neighborhoods with nearby freeway corridor development. Easy access to and from the core cities – while still maintaining one of the safest communities in Minnesota – makes Vadnais Heights a preferred location to live and do business. Our City staff is some of the finest in the country and is dedicated to excellent community service. Don’t hesitate to contact us if you need some type of assistance or have an idea for the future of Vadnais Heights. We are always looking for creative ways to develop our community. Looking over the horizon and being on the cutting edge of new ideas is a trait we welcome and appreciate in Vadnais Heights! Our citizens often comment that the reason they stay in Vadnais Heights is because of the high-quality City services. A recent survey indicated that 97 percent of our community Sincerely, Bob Fletcher, Mayor CITY OF VADNAIS HEIGHTS 800 East County Road E Vadnais Heights, MN 55127 CITY STAFF City Hall Main Line............. (651) 204-6000 City Council regular meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the first and third Tuesday of each month in the Council Chambers. Council Workshop meetings are held in the Lakes Room at 5:30 p.m. or 6:00 p.m. prior to the regular Council Meeting. Both are open to the public. City Administrator Kevin Watson...................... (651) 204-6010 kevin.watson@cityvadnaisheights.com City Council meetings are broadcast live on Cable Channel 16 and rebroadcast on Thursdays at 11:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. and Saturdays at 2:00 p.m. MAYOR: Bob Fletcher CITY COUNCIL: Terry Nyblom Craig Johnson Heidi Gunderson Greg Urban Assistant City Administrator Kathy Keefe......................... (651) 204-6013 kathy.keefe@cityvadnaisheights.com City Engineer/Public Service Director Mark Graham...................... (651) 204-6050 mark.graham@cityvadnaisheights.com FIRE DEPARTMENT Fire Chief Edward Leier: (651) 204-6032 edward.leier@cityvadnaisheights.com SHERIFF’S DEPARTMENT Ramsey County Sheriff’s Department Sheriff Jack Serier Undersheriff Terry Soukkala Non-Emergency Number: (651) 767-0640 www.cityvadnaisheights.com Finance Director Bob Sundberg..................... (651) 204-6020 bob.sundberg@cityvadnaisheights.com Planning/Community Development Director Nolan Wall, AICP................ (651) 204-6027 nolan.wall@cityvadnaisheights.com vhedc.com 17