New Germany Community Guide 2016 - Page 7

Camden Township Information Town Hall Camden Township Hall is located at 315 State Ave. S. in New Germany. The phone number at the town hall is (952) 353-2496, and the website is Township meetings Meetings are conducted the second Thursday of the month at 7:30 p.m. at the town hall in New Germany. Township board The board consists of Clerk Lisa Goede (952) 3532251, Chairman Virgil Stender (952) 467-3055, Supervisor David Zellmann (952) 467-4469, maintenance man and Supervisor Gerry Goede (952) 353-2390, and Treasurer Denise Zellmann (952) 467-4469. Where to vote General and primary elections are at New Germany City Hall. Township items may be mailed to 315 State Ave. S., New Germany, MN 55367. Any questions may be directed to the township clerk. Recycling stations The township does not provide recycling, except for twice a year in conjunction with the City of New Germany. Call the household hazardous waste facility in Chaska at (952) 448-4572 for recycling options. Building permits Building permits may be obtained by calling the township clerk at (952) 353-2251. Burning permits Residents may get burning permits by calling Carver County at (952) 361-1820. Dust control For dust control, call the township hall at (952) 3532496. Garbage pickup The township doesn’t provide garbage service. Residents must arrange with a local sanitation company for pickup. Electricity McLeod Power Cooperative, 1231 Ford Ave. in Glencoe. Electric outage calls, (320) 864-3148 or 800494-6272 Xcel Energy, Residential Customer Service, 800895-4999; Business Solution Center, 800-481-4700, TDD/TTY (hearing impaired service): 800-895-4949. Telephone Frontier Communications, 800-435-1504; or for customer service, 800-921-8101. CenturyLink, 800-788-3500; 24-hour repair service, 800-627-3600; TDD/TTY, 800-627-3529. Photo by Starrla Cray Camden Township officials include Supervisor/maintenance worker Gerry Goede, Supervisor David Zellmann, Treasurer Denise Zellmann, maintenance worker Jeff Caswell, Clerk Lisa Goede, and Chair Virgil Stender. NEW GERMANY Community Guide 2016-17 Edition 7