Network Communications News (NCN) May 2017 - Page 3

CONTENTS Contents THE UK’S NO.1 NETWORK INFRASTRUCTURE MAGAZINE May 2017 4 Editorial 20 Hot Topic NCN’s editor Simon King looks at Cisco’s IoT collaboration with Microsoft Andrew Stuart, managing director, EMEA at Datto, looks at business continuity and disaster recovery 6 Industry News Keep your finger on the industry pulse 10 Talking Point Network Communications News May 2017 40 Essential Selection A pick of the industry’s latest and greatest products inside... Special feature: Hot Topic: Innovations in cloud computing & virtualisation Business continuity and disaster recovery Special feature: IP security developments SOTI’s Jordan O’Connor on how to prepare for IoT Editor: Simon King 07973 386724 | simon@allthingsmedialtd.com News Editor: Claire Fletcher claire.fletcher@allthingsmedialtd.com Designer: Jon Appleton jon@allthingsmedialtd.com 16 On the Case Projects on the go this month Group Advertisement Manager: Kelly Byne 42 Know How ZTE’s Alex Wang on MIMO’s role in 5G deployment Special features: 01634 673163 | francesca@allthingsmedialtd.com 01634 673163 | ben@allthingsmedialtd.com Business Support Administrator: Carol Gylby 01634 673163 | carol@allthingsmedialtd.com Managing Director: David Kitchener 22 Cloud Assurance 01634 673163 | david@allthingsmedialtd.com NetScout’s Michael Segal looks at digital transformation RingCentral’s Sahil Rekhi highlights the company’s G-Cloud 9 status Advertisement Manager: Francesca Brisk Studio Manager: Ben Bristow Cloud computing & virtualisation 26 Government Accredited 01634 673163 | kelly@allthingsmedialtd.com Accounts: 01634 673163 | susan@allthingsmedialtd.com IP security 30 Buying Advice Milestone’s Neil Killick looks at video storage solutions 34 Instant Visibility ABC membership approved, pending first audit. The editor and publishers do not necessarily agree with the views expressed by contributors nor do they accept responsibility for any errors in the transmission of the subject matter in this publication. In all matters the editor’s decision is final. Editorial contributions to NCN are welcomed, and the editor reserves the right to alter or abridge text prior to publication. © Copyright 2017. All rights reserved. Thales e-Security’s Peter Galvin details the company’s next generation tool 37 IP Security Products Head office & Accounts: Suite 14, 6-8 Revenge Road, Lordswood, Kent ME5 8UD T: +44 (0)1634 673163 | F: +44 (0)1634 673173 @NCNMag www.networkcommunicationsnews.co.uk Editorial Office: Alexander House, 38 Forehill, Ely, Cambridgeshire CB7 4AF T: +44 (0)1353 616114 | F: +44 (0)1634 673173 May 2017 | 3