National Paranormal Society NPS FOCUS June 2016 - Page 37

References

Banderker, D. M. (n.d.). Islamic Concern. Retrieved March 7, 2016, from Islamic concerns: http://www.islamicconcern.com/sacrifice.asp

Beyer, C. (2014, 25 November). Who is Satan? Retrieved March 7, 2016, from About Religion : http://altreligion.about.com/od/mythologicalfigures/a/satan.htm

Chinese Folk Religion. (2016). Retrieved March 7, 2016, from Light Planet : http://www.lightplanet.com/chinese_folk_religion.html

Chinese Religion Origins and History . (2016). Retrieved March 2016, from Patheos Library: http://www.patheos.com/Library/Chinese-Religion

Concept of Worship. (2016). Retrieved March 7, 2016, from Islam 101: http://islam101.com/dawah/05_concept_worship.html

Dorje Shugden and Dalai Lama . (2016). Retrieved March 5, 2016, from Dorje Shugden: http://www.dorjeshugden.com/

Google Images. (2015, July 8). Retrieved from Images Google.com: https://images.google.com/

Hinduism Stack Exchange. (2016). Retrieved March 7, 2016, from hinduism stackexchange: http://hinduism.stackexchange.com/

History of Christianity. (2012, March). Retrieved March 12, 2016, from Larry Avis Brown: http://larryavisbrown.homestead.com/files/history_Xity/history_home.html

(1999). Ghost & Ancestors:Folk Religion in a Talwanses Village. In D. K. Jordan. San Diego CA: Department of Anthorpology, USCD.

Judaism 101: What do Jews believe . (n.d.). Retrieved March 2016, from jewfaq: http://www.jewfaq.org/author.htm

Judaism: Its History . (2016). Retrieved March 2016, from About Religion : http://judaism.about.com/

Khalsa, S. (2016). Sikhisn. Retrieved March 7, 2016, from About Religion: http://sikhism.about.com/

Korean Sayings. (2012). Retrieved March 7, 2016, from Gwangju News: http://www.gwangjunewsgic.com/online/korean-sayings-a-novice-shaman-kills-a-man/

Korean Shamamism. (2013, January 16). Retrieved March 7, 2016, from Omtimes: http://omtimes.com/2013/01/korean-shamanism/

Korean Shamanism. (2014, June 25). Retrieved March 7, 2016, from New World Encyclopedia: http://www.newworldencyclopedia.org/entry/Korean_shamanism

Liza Phoenix Art and Projects. (2010). Retrieved March 5, 2016, from Liza Phoenix: http://www.lizaphoenix.com/

Norton Simon. (2016). Retrieved March 2016, from Norton Simon: http://nortonsimon.org/

O'Brien, B. (2016). Buddhism. Retrieved March 10, 2016, from About Religion: http://buddhism.about.com/bio/Barbara-O-Brien-38125.htm

People Opposing Views. (2016). Retrieved March 7, 2016, from Opposing Views: http://people.opposingviews.com/

Shinto Origins Shinto History . (2016). Retrieved March 5, 2016, from Patheos Library: http://www.patheos.com/Library/Shinto

Singh, R. (2016). Discourse on Comparative Religion form a Sikh Persepctive . Retrieved March 2016, from Sadsangat: http://www.sadhsangat.com/

Slick, M. (2016). What is Christianity. Retrieved March 2016, from CARM: https://carm.org/what-is-christianity

The Left Hand Path of Taoism. (2015, May 28). Retrieved March 7, 2016, from The Hidden Left Hand : http://thehiddenlefthand.com/2015/05/the-left-hand-path-of-taoism/

The National Paranormal Society . (2015). Retrieved March 2016, from The National Paranormal Society : http://national-paranormal-society.org/

(2012). Idiot's Guide to Catholicism. In J. Trigilio, K. Brighenti, & B. Barry. Hoboken NJ: John Wiley & Sons.

What is Taoism. (2016). Retrieved March 5, 2016, from Taoism: http://www.taopage.org/taoism.html

Contibutors: Lillee Allee, Julie Carter,

Sherry P. Perkins, Tamara Ortiz and

Christopher Ostrowski

Chinese Folk

Founder Unknown

4000 BCE

Hinduism

Founder Unknown

1500 BCE

Taoism

Lao Tzu

550 BCE

Christianity

Jesus Christ

30 CE

Sikhism

Guru Nanak

1469 CE