Momentum Magazine June 2018 Edition - Page 9

MEMBER NEWS Wayne Bank recently celebrated the grand opening of its new Clarks Summit Community Office. Peoples Security Bank and Trust recently presented the Greater Scranton YMCA with a check to support its Summer Learning Loss Prevention Program and its Third Grade Swim Program.  Three physicians from The Wright Center for Primary Care, Jumee Barooah, MD; Jignesh Sheth, MD; and Linda Thomas-Hemak, MD, recently earned their certification by the American Board of Preventive Medicine (ABPM) as specialists in Addiction Medicine. Fidelity Bank Honors Staff Logan Hansman was recently named “2018 Fidelity Banker of the Year”. She has been employed by Fidelity Bank since 2011 and currently serves as the Retail Services Officer. Bryan Loftus, Fidelity Bank Customer Care Center Manager, received the “2018 Excellence in Customer Service” Award and Judy Knowles Comerford was honored with the “2018 Outstanding Customer Service Partner” Award. The Scranton/Wilkes-Barre RailRiders recently announced several staff changes: Katie Beekman has been promoted to vice president/ assistant general manager. Brian O’Shaugnessy and Joe Yudichak were named inside sales representatives. Kristina Knight was named senior director of corporate services and design. Stephanie Puckett will serve as ticket operations manager. Barry Snyder has been elevated to the position of senior director of promotions and entertainment. William Steiner will now serve as the club’s director of baseball and business operations. Kelly Cusick has been promoted to senior inside sales manager. Noelle Richard has been promoted to senior corporate services manager. Victor Sweet has been promoted to director of video production. Jim Tunison has been elevated to the position of corporate sales manager. Amy Miller was named manager of the foundation and finance. New hires for the RailRiders include: The Dime Bank recently received the United Way of Lackawanna and Wayne Counties’ Platinum Hand Award. The Platinum Hand Award is given to corporate donors who give in the upper 10th percentile of the National Trade Group Average plus 5 percent over the prior year. Megan Jones as Director of Marketing. Nick Sharpe as the team’s new Fan Services Manager. Kerry Meyers as Corporate Partnership Executive. Eric Grabowski, Ryan McGoff and Jordan Perrine, who will work in a sales training capacity. Allie Bowen and Kat Sokirka, who will work in the corporate services department. • 9