MFW June 2013 - Page 17

Winner of the Ross Harvey Harvey trophy. Bruce McKay from Tauranga was the winner of Ross Harvey Memorial Challenge for 2013 (one point separated first & second place.. Andy from Auckland was second) NHMC style prizing giving was well executed with all pilots receiving a prize from the 27 prize pool. NHMC is 27years this year, hence 27 prizes.. Above: Carl Hansen receiving a lucky Dip prize at prize giving. Above left: Carl Hansen: new Hughes 500E. Jakadopfskey Pro 5000 mechanics, Turbine powered Heli Left: Red Bull girls ( Ali & Vicky) quenching thirsty pilots thoughts. Bottom: Red Bull girls can multi task: FPV experience courtesy of Ian Hurlock.