MAASU Newsletter - Page 10

MEET THE EXECUTIVE COORDINATING COMMMITTEE The Midwest Asian American Students Union is governed by the Executive Coordinating Committee. The ECC is composed of mainly undergraduate student leaders from across the Midwest. These individuals are given the opportunity, with the voting power given to member schools, to run and maintain the organization through a variety of duties and responsibilities. CHAIRWOMAN Daphne Yu University of Missouri ‘17 Journalism & Political Science MEMBERSHIP OUTREACH CO-CHAIR Kenneth Mok Northwestern University ‘16 Political Science and Economics COMMUNICATIONS CO-CHAIR Dee Pha University of Minnesota - Twin Cities ‘17 Asian American Studies & History PROGRAMMING CO-CHAIR Adrienne Chung University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign ‘16 Molecular & Cellular Biology ADVOCACY CO-CHAIR Kenneth Gonzales University of Minnesota - Twin Cities ‘16 African American & African Studies, Asian American Studies, and English PUBLIC RELATIONS CO-CHAIR Kevin Vimonkhon University of Minnesota - Twin Cities ‘17 Manufacturing Operations Management SECRETARY Tessa Miles University of Missouri ‘17 Psychology MEMBERSHIP OUTREACH CO-CHAIR Daniel Doyle University of Illinois at Chicago ‘17 Computer Science COMMUNICATIONS CO-CHAIR Pengxue Yang University of Wisconsin - Madison ‘16 International Studies Languages & Cultures of Asia PROGRAMMING CO-CHAIR Amy Liu The Ohio State University ‘17 Pharmaceutical Science French Language & Culture ADVOCACY CO-CHAIR Jonathon Sun The Ohio State University ‘16 Sociology with a Chinese minor PUBLIC RELATIONS CO-CHAIR Julie Wu The Ohio State University ‘18 Undecided