LCSD June 2020 Special Honors Edition - Page 27

HIGHEST HONORS AWARDS 5th Grade Logan Cross - Ms. Brown (math) Bailey Brooke Mayatt - Ms. Miller (math) Gavin Knight - Mrs. Grice (science) Amari Hardy - Mrs. Grice (social studies) Ian Vincent - Mrs. Reid (science) Stone Berg - Mrs. Reid (social studies) Elizabeth Bailey - Mrs. Leake (language arts) Logan Cross - Mrs. Thompson (language arts) 6th Grade Abbie Cruse - Mrs. Davis (math) Kaley Hardy- Mrs. Moseley (math) Abbie Cruse - Mrs. Cain (language arts) Daniel Sanchez - Mrs. Perkins (language arts) Marley Epting - Coach Kidd (social studies) Abbie Cruse - Coach Kidd (science) Luke Brady - Mrs. Walker (social studies) Kaley Hardy - Mrs. Walker (science) 7th Grade Ava Wilkerson - Mrs. Pogue (advanced math) Gabriel Anderson - Mrs. Pogue (math) Andrew Sorey - Mrs. Watson (math) Cooper Lafferty - Mrs. Harrison (English) Lillian Anderson - Mrs. McAlister (English) Kaitlin Gurganious - Ms. Shular (Cyber Foundations) Jaquelin Balderas - Mrs. McCary (science) Dreama-Lynn Carter - Mrs. McCary (E. Hemisphere) Ashlan Williams - Coach Clark (E. Hemisphere) Cooper Lafferty - Coach Fairchild (E. Hemisphere) Ava Wilkerson - Mr. Pogue (science) Breanna Perault - Mrs. Howell (Cyber Foundations) 8th Grade Lana Woodall - Mrs. Oliver (science) Jenna Motley - Mrs. Cochran (history) Emily Snodgrass - Mr. Pogue (science) Emma Cruse - Mr. Pogue (history) Emma Cruse - Mrs. Gressett (English) Emily Snodgrass - Coach Gilbert (English) Kennedy Koehn - Mrs. Wallace (math) Emily Snodgrass - Mrs. Wallace (Algebra I) Jenna Motley - Mrs. Brady (math) Raegan Brady - Mrs. Barber (Cyber Foundations II) Emily Snodgrass - Mrs. Howell (Cyber Foundations II) Amy Davis, 6th grade math teacher, was awarded a $1,000 graduate scholarship from MPE! Visit our school website for the full story. 8th grade English teacher, Layla Gilbert, made and donated hundreds of paper and fabric masks to the local community and area medical facili´┐Żes.