Julien's Journal January 2017 (Volume 42, Number 1) - Page 17

JANUARY 2017

LOCAL LIBRARIES

CARNEGIE STOUT PUBLIC LIBRARY
WWW . DUBUQUE . LIB . IA . US .
YOUTH PROGRAMS
1000 Books Before Kindergarten – Ongoing Think Stink – Monday , January 2 @ 2:00 p . m . Preschool Dance Party – Saturday , January 7 @ 10:30-11:00 a . m . LEGO Club – Saturday , January 7 @ 2:00- 3:00 p . m . Toddler Time – Mondays , January 9 , 23 , & 30 @ 9:30 & 10:30 a . m . Play-Doh Playdate – Monday , January 9 @ 4:00 p . m . Baby Rhyme Time – Tuesdays , January 10 , 17 , 24 , & 31 @ 10:30 a . m . Preschool Story Time – Wednesdays , January 11 , 18 , & 25 @ 10:30 a . m . Pokémon League – Thursdays , January 12 & 26 @ 6:00 p . m . Baby Builders Block Party – Friday , January 13 @ 10:30 a . m . L & MOP : Tapestry – Saturday , January 14 @ 10:00-10:30 a . m . Reading with Rover – Saturday , January 14 @ 10:30-11:15 a . m . Creative Kids : After-School Maker Club – Wednesday , January 18 @ 4:00 p . m . B ’ Tween the Pages Book Club : Ghosts by Raina Telgemeier – Thursday , January 19 @ 4:00-4:45 p . m . Maker Space Grand Opening : How-To Festival – Saturday , January 21 @ 10:00 a . m . -2:00 p . m . Minecraft Mania – Wednesday , January 25 @ 6:30 p . m . Sewing 101 : Bandana Bag – Thursday , January 26 @ 4:00 p . m .

!

DON ’ T SEE IT HERE ?
Find the latest information and events submitted after our print deadline on our website , JuliensJournal . com .
Cabin Fever Mini-Con – Saturday , January 28 @ 3:00-7:00 p . m . Bridge to Reading Picture Book Award Voting – Begins Wednesday , February 1
TEEN PROGRAMS
Peace Dream Catcher – Tuesday , January 10 @ 4:00 p . m . Teen Board Game Club – Wednesday , January 18 @ 6:30-7:45 p . m . Teens “ R ” Reading Book Club : Throne of Glass by Sarah Mass – Monday , January 23 @ 4:00-4:45 p . m . Sewing 101 : Bandana Bag – Thursday , January 26 @ 4:00 p . m . Cabin Fever Mini-Con – Saturday , January 28 @ 3:00-7:00 p . m . Teen Advisory Board – Monday , January 30 @ 4:00 p . m .
ADULT PROGRAMS
Nerf Capture the Flag – Saturday , January 7 @ 4:45-7:00 p . m .

!

MORE LIBRARY EVENTS

JANUARY 2017

DUBUQUE COUNTY LIBRARY
WWW . DUBCOLIB . LIB . IA . US
EAST DUBUQUE DISTRICT LIBRARY
WWW . EASTDUBUQUELIBRARY . COM
JAMES KENNEDY PUBLIC LIBRARY
WWW . DYERSVILLE . LIB . IA . US
GALENA PUBLIC LIBRARY
WWW . GALENALIBRARY . ORG
Adult Book Discussion : Dead Wake by Erik Larson – Tuesday January 10 @ 7:00 p . m .
Board Games Afternoon – Sunday , January 15 @ 2:00 p . m . Learn More about GMOs – Tuesday , January 17 @ 6:00 p . m . Movie Night @ Carnegie-Stout – Wednesday , January 18 @ 6:00 p . m . Cabin Fever Mini-Con – Saturday , January 28 @ 3:00-7:00 p . m .
Also follow us on Facebook , Twitter , and Instagram for updates and even more information on events and people in our community !
Julien ’ s Journal ❖ 15