Intelligent CIO Middle East Issue 23 - Page 4

CONTENTS ISSUE 23 News 06 Latest regional news roundup from across the Middle East Latest Intelligence 14 Citrix: EMEA CIO Insights Survey #2: Results Trending 24 Institutions need to adopt solutions to address tech trends in Higher Education Project Latest Intelligent Vertical 28 88 Ensuring ‘Availability’ for energy sector in the Middle East – Risks and rewards 92 Data Lakes define the future of healthcare Latest updates from Egypt, Bahrain, UAE and Kuwait Comment 30 The business value of Automation Talking Business 36 Autonomous networks of the future set to be ‘self driving’ Intelligent Cloud 60 Red Hat boosts application portability across Hybrid Cloud with .NET Core 2.0 Intelligent Green Technology 70 Ingeteam wins contract to supply 1.17 GWp of inverters for the world’s largest photovoltaic plant Intelligent Mobile 74 5 ITSM takeaways from Mary Meeker’s 2017 Internet Trends report Intelligent Software for Business 76 ServiceNow launches industry’s first software asset management solution Industry Watch 78 Pure Storage research shows Middle East businesses committed to the information age Editor’s Question 84 What is the best way to protect against security threats from the Dark Web? Tech Talk 94 (Com)mission accomplished: Streamlining Data Centre operations with commissioning Get To Know 99 John Hathaway, Regional Sales Director, BeyondTrust Final Word 109 Why BYOD doesn’t have to be your biggest headache Managing Partner Richard Judd richard@lynchpinmedia.co.uk Managing Partner Stuart Lynch stuart@lynchpinmedia.co.uk Editor, ICIO Middle East Mark Bowen mark@lynchpinmedia.co.uk Editor, ICIO Africa Emily Freer emily@lynchpinmedia.co.uk Editor, ITC Arun Shankar arun@lynchpinmedia.co.uk Editor, ICIO Europe Alix Pressley alix@lynchpinmedia.co.uk Marketing & Content Development Manager Nick Onyett nick@lynchpinmedia.co.uk Business Development Manager Jubin Honarvar jubin@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +971 52 934 0679 Graphic Designer Pippa Sanderson pippa@lynchpinmedia.co.uk Intelligent CIO Middle East is a Lynchpin Media publication for IT professionals with an interest in the Middle East. If you wish to subscribe for regular copies then please email info@lynchpinmedia.co.uk Lynchpin Media 2017 © Lynchpin Media is a boutique publisher registered in the United Kingdom. Company number 8096230 5 Burnside Court Leominster Enterprise Park Herefordshire HR6 0LX 4 INTELLIGENTCIO www.intelligentcio.com