IME/ShowTime Preview Guide - Page 96

National Association of Theatre Owners of North Central States Convention and Trade Show
MAY 16 & 17 , 2017
ShowTime ’ s Scholarship Program ! This program provides an appealing benefit that you can offer your student employees . The program is an essay contest with no grade requirements . Essay subject include 5 choices :
• Improving customer service in theatres .
• Increasing theatre attendance .
• Marketing the movie-going experience .
• Enhancing theatre profitability .
• Better customer communication .
As this is an ongoing program , there is NO DEADLINE for entries . Each winning entry receives a $ 1,000.00 scholarship . The sponsors of this contest are ShowTime and the regional theatre conventions featured on these pages . We appreciate their support !
To enter , have your employee go to
www . SilverScreenInsider . com and click on the “ scholarship ” banner ad at the top of the page .
CONGRATULATIONS ! Genevieve Marquez Coming Attractions Broadway Cinema in Eureka , CA
Genevieve is our latest $ 1,000 scholarship winner . She joins the following list of previous winners in this contest . You can read her winning essay on pages 70 & 71 .
Past Winners Megan Hooker Millennium Cinema , Platteville WI Lindsey Pozenel Marcus Cinemas , Sheboygan WI Samantha Roper Interstate Amusements , Twin Falls ID Brandon Childress Cinemark Theatres , Benton AR Charley Giberti Amstar 12 , Lake Mary FL Katie Epstein Regal Entertainment , Sacramento CA Mike Miller Landmark Cinemas Kelowna BC Jessica Huskisson Goodrich Theatres , Lawrence IN Chelsea Bailey Galaxy Theatres , Gig Harbor WA Christopher Hankla Marquee Cinemas , Wytheville VA Jackie Johansen Roxy Stadium 14 , Santa Rosa CA Jessica Hanson AmStar ’ s Stadium 12 , Oxford AL Chris Westmoreland Southern Theatres , Greensboro NC Chase Caldwell Waterford Lakes 20 , Orlando FL Jenni Powell Crockett Cinemas , Lawrenceburg TN Stacey Plexico Charlotte NC JoAnna Scott Carmike Cinemas , Urbandale IA Kristen Knight Carmike Cinemas , Grand Forks ND Amanda Everett Gateway Cinemas , Elizabeth City NC Stephanie Slaten Cinemark Theatres , Garland TX Ashley Bucholtz Cinemark Theatres , Gates NY Tyler Wood AmStar Cinemas , Nicholasville KY Christian Schomburg Cinemark theatres , Portsmouth VA Gabe Hilton Century Riverside 12 Theatres , Reno NV Shannon Heisel Kent Plaza Theatres , Kent OH Leah Giles Kent Plaza Theatres , Kent OH Lauren Stapleton Dickinson Theatres , Kansas City MO Mariah Meyers , Micon Cinemas , Eau Claire WI Kara Leonard , Ayrsley Grand Cinemas , Charlotte NC Jacoby Matott , Chippewa Falls WI Sarah Oakley , Nicholasville KY James A . Moore , Greenwood SC Tyler Graves , Omak WA Maya Mercer , Nebraska City , NE Lacey Lurz , Hastings , NH Brandon Johnson , Sappington MO
$ 37,000 Awarded to date . YOU could be next !
National Association of Theatre Owners of North Central States Convention and Trade Show
MAY 16 & 17 , 2017
For further information contact Dale Haider 952-469-2883 * dah @ emagine-entertainment . com
Join us for a jam-packed day and a half get together where you will have the opportunity to meet and trade ideas with fellow theatre managers and owners , view the studio ’ s product reels , learn about new equipment and products at the trade show and get in on an advanced screening of a summer film release .
NC NATO Serving Minnesota , Iowa , North Dakota , South Dakota and Nebraska
94 • ShowTime Preview Guide – Spring 2017