Flutter Magazine Issue No. 7 Flutter Magazine Issue No. 7 - Page 89

Late Afternoon’s Call for a Glass Full of Summer T H E C L A S S I C LI LLET 2 part Chilled Dry Champagne 1 part Chilled Lillet Blanc Fresh Orange Rinds Twist orange rinds over the Champagne and Lillet to get the citrus essence, then drop rinds into the bubbly for an easy garnish. Your guests will love the subtle citrus and honey notes in this refreshing cocktail. Haute Chefs LA embraced the California Citrus theme with farm-to-table inspired desserts: Lemon Thyme Cake; Ginger, Kumquat and Ricotta Crostata; and Meyer Lemon Tartlets with Meringue Caps. photography Rebecca Yale rebeccayaleportraits.com twofoldla.com floral furniture / napkins desserts “I experimented with three Monique Lhuillier dresses that had a lot of traditional elements mixed with bohemian touches. To my surprise, my favorite ended up being the simple white gown (as seen on page 84). It was a very unexpected choice for me, but it fit beautifully and made me feel like I could spend all night dancing under the stars.” — Liz arrangements accessories / + lighting bouquet featured Archive Rentals archiverentals.com Alexander Navas & Associates alexandernavas.org + beverages tastemaker Liz Cherkasova lateafternoonblog.com Emblem Flowers emblem-flowers.com Haute Chefs LA hautechefsla.com paper goods wedding + tableware dessert styling Twofold LA Celadon & Celery celadoncelery.com Borrowed Blu borrowedblu.com calligraphy gowns florals custom silk fringe Written Word Calligraphy writtenwordcalligraphy.com Monique Lhuillier moniquelhuillier.com jewelry Deanna Hamro deannahamro.com s t y l i s t Ashley Zohar ashleyzohar.com h a i r Alexis VonKuykendall & Marlaine Reiner kenpaves.com m a k e u p Lorien Meillon mjrmakeup.com