Fall & Winter 2018/2019 Program Guide VC18_FallWinterGuide_8p5x11_Web--AUGUST28 - Page 14

CULTURE REGISTRATION REGISTER IN PERSON, PHONE OR EMAIL THEATRE Columbus Centre Arts, Youth & Culture Department Kaitlin Saito Dance Administrator Phone: 416-789-7011 ext. 250 / dance@danzartstoronto.com Hours: Monday to Friday 9:00am – 5:00pm ONLINE REGISTRATION DATES TO REMEMBER (2018 / 2019) Visit our website at villacharities.com. First Day of Classes Monday, September 10 Bring a Buddy Week (Rec) Monday, September 24 - Saturday, September 29 Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes) Monday, October 8 • 10% off Columbus Centre Athletic Club Halloween Dress Up Week Thursday, October 25 - Wednesday, October 31 • FREE* 4-hour on-site parking. Fall Viewing Week (Rec) Monday, November 26 - Saturday, December 1 Christmas Break Monday, December 17 - Saturday, January 5 All Dance Classes Resume Monday, January 7 Family Day Holiday (No Classes) Monday, February 18 Company Showcase Friday, March 8 March Break (No Classes) Monday, March 11 - Saturday, March 16 RECREATIONAL CLASS FEES (SEPT 2018 – JUNE 2019) Winter Viewing Week (Rec Only) Monday, March 25 - Saturday, March 30 # of Classes Good Friday Holiday (No Classes) Friday, April 19 DISCOUNTS • 5% Sibling discount. membership for one family member. • 50% Boys discount. *(with one-time $20 charge for parking fob) REFUND POLICY Tiered refund (%) off the tuition fee if requested before the fourth class. Please contact the office for full details. Fee 10 week (adult ballet conditioning) $180.00 Easter Monday (Classes Running) Monday, April 22 Kinderdance (45 minutes) $468.00 In Studio Rehearsal (including Ballet Production & Finale) Saturday, May 11 1 Dance Program $578.00 Monday, May 20 2 Dance Programs $1,084.00 Victoria Day Holiday (No Classes) Ballet Production Rehearsal Thursday, May 23 3 Dance Programs $1,595.00 In Studio Dress Rehearsal Saturday, June 1 4 Dance Programs $1,920.00 Ballet Production Rehearsal Thursday, June 6 5 Dance Programs $2,360.00 Recital Dress Rehearsal Friday, June 7 Recital Saturday, June 8 - Sunday, June 9 Ballet Production & Finale Rehearsals TBD Payment plans available. Pay in up to four installments. RAD Exams & Presentation Exam TBD Pricing & Schedules are subject to change without notice. Pricing & Schedules are subject to change without notice. After five programs, any additional program will be a flat rate of $472.00 per dance program. Costume fee of $140.00 + HST per dance program to be paid at time of registration. ($120.00 +HST for Hip-Hop) No refunds on costume fees. No Exceptions. 14 | COLUMBUS CENTRE NEW! THEATRE PROGRAM PROGRAM DATES We are excited to offer a range of theatre classes at the Columbus Centre, to be taught by internationally acclaimed DopoLavoro Teatrale (DLT) company core members, Danya Buonastella and Daniele Bartolini. FALL TERM September 11 – November 27 (12 Weeks) WINTER TERM January 16 – April 10 (12 Weeks) DLT proposes a methodology of teaching that uses games to engage with theatre and embraces improvisation, comedy, Greek Tragedy, Shakespeare, physical theatre and spoken text. No previous acting experience is required. DLT offers the students of the acting workshops the opportunity to perform in the ensemble and practice their acting skills in a professional environment for the Villa Charities Christmas production, "If on a Christmas Night," in 2018. Students will be offered the opportunity to perform publicly at the end of every te