Essentials Magazine Essentials Spring 2018 - Page 3

essentials Education Market Association SPRING 2018 contents HEADQUARTERS STAFF PRESIDENT/CEO Jim McGarry jmcgarry@edmarket.org ext. 1029 VP - COMMUNICATIONS & EDUCATION Adrienne Dayton adayton@edmarket.org ext. 1031 14 20 VP - OPERATIONS & MEMBERSHIP Karen Prince kprince@edmarket.org ext. 1035 VP - MEETINGS & EVENTS Joe Tucker CEM, CMP jtucker@edmarket.org ext. 1041 DIRECTOR OF MARKETING Allegra Tasaki atasaki@edmarket.org ext. 1025 DIRECTOR OF SALES & DEVELOPMENT Scott Beyer sbeyer@edmarket.org ext. 1026 32 4...............Member Spotlight 6..............Designing Safe Schools 12...........From Manager/Owner to Entrepreneur 25...........Fixed, Flexible & Fluid Learning Spaces 28...........From the Marketing Side 30...........Designing Brain-Friendly Learning Spaces 14..........Educational Service Agencies 34...........Free Brand Awareness 20...........Selling to American Schools Overseas 36...........President’s Perspective 22..........Driving Add-On Sales MEETINGS & EVENTS MANAGER Loraine Coleman lcoleman@edmarket.org ext. 1032 CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER Tamara Davis tdavis@edmarket.org ext. 1028 Education Market Association (EDmarket) 8380 Colesville Road | Suite 250 Silver Spring, MD 20910 phone: 301.495.0240 fax: 301.495.3330 e-mail: news@edmarket.org web: www.edmarket.org COVER PHOTO CREDIT: Perkins + Will, Dena’ina Elementary School, Wasilla, Alaska. Photo Credit: Kevin G. Smith Photography NEXT ISSUE: To advertise in the Summer 2018 issue, submit materials by June 22, 2018. For ad rates and news release guidelines call: 800.395.5550, ext. 1031; email: news@edmarket.org or visit: http://www.edmarket.org/publications/