EASYUNI Ultimate University Guide 2013 Issue 6 - Page 6

Editor’s Note Published by: easyuni Sdn Bhd (Formerly known as HESCAR Sdn Bhd) 9-9, The Boulevard Office MidValley Cit, Lingkaran Syed Putra, 59200 Kuala Lumpur T: +603-2202 2071 F: +603-2202 2072 Publisher Edwin Tay Editorial Team Thiagarajan Brandon Lee Ashley Teo Hanna Gulabo Follow Your Passion As a father of two young children, I’m constantly amazed at how simple, quick and easy my kids pick up and adopt new and evolving technology. From navigating their way through the iPad to very quickly figuring out new apps, browsing YouTube or even taking pictures on the smartphone all by the age of 3, all the technological advances we’ve achieved is so seamlessly ingrained into the everyday life of children today. This led me to think about technology - how far we’ve come, and how far we can go - which set the tone for the April issue of our easyuni Ultimate University Guidebook. In this issue, we’ve covered hot technology fields like robotics and 3D printing as well as give you a peek at what we feel may be the top 20 jobs in the future. We’ve also covered a relatively unknown field called Knowledge Management and got a chance to speak with a real-life professional to give some great advice and insights into this field. For those with a love for the written word, you don’t want to miss our article on Journalism where it’ll give you the lowdown on the profession and tells you how to get there. We like to try, inspire and challenge our readers here at easyuni and impart useful and meaningful insights that we pick up listening to and meeting with experts around the world. That’s why we’re excited to introduce our new “Featured Mentor” section which will put the spotlight on our very own Founder & CEO, Edwin Tay. You’ll definitely want to read up to learn about his insights and great advice to help you find your passion. FYI, we’ve been busy cooking up some cool ideas and plans for our next Guidebook in July, so you definitely want to keep your eyes peeled out for that. It’ll have new sections, improved formats and great content that you’ve come to expect from us. Talk to us, tell us what you like and share ideas on how to make this mag a better one for you. We’d love to hear from you so hit us up at editors@easyuni.com. Be awesome, peeps! Marketing Lily Yan lily.yan@easyuni.com Sales Samantha Chen samantha.chen@easyuni.com Edward Emilio edward.emilio@easyuni.com Olga Tsilyk olga.tsilyk@easyuni.com Oliver Laoh oliver.laoh@easyuni.com Zhanar Abilmazhinova zhanar@easyuni.com Lucie Lacinova lucie.lacinova@easyuni.com Creative Q