DCN April 2016 - Page 4

welcome data centre news Group Editor Michael Crane – 01353 616117 michael@allthingsmedialtd.com Editor Russell Drury – 01353 616105 russell@allthingsmedialtd.com Editorial Assistant Tim Mason – 01353 616112 tim@allthingsmedialtd.com Designer Jon Appleton – 01353 616114 jon@allthingsmedialtd.com Advertisement Manager Francesca Brisk – 01634 673163 francesca@allthingsmedialtd.com Digital Media Sales Manager Courtney Palmer – 01634 673163 courtney@allthingsmedialtd.com Production/Circulation Sam Broad – 01634 673163 sam@allthingsmedialtd.com Publishing Director Alan Goodes – 01634 673163 alan@allthingsmedialtd.com Managing Director David Kitchener – 01634 673163 david@allthingsmedialtd.com Accounts Emily O’Donnell – 01634 673163 emily@allthingsmedialtd.com The editor and publishers do not necessarily agree with the views expressed by contributors nor do they accept responsibility for any errors in the transmission of the subject matter in this publication. In all matters the editor’s decision is final. Editorial contributions to DCN are welcomed, and the editor reserves the right to alter or abridge text prior to publication. © Copyright 2016. All rights reserved. Head office & Accounts: Suite 14, 6-8 Revenge Road, Lordswood, Kent ME5 8UD T: +44 (0)1634 673163 | F: +44 (0)1634 673173 Editorial Office: Alexander House, 38 Forehill, Ely, Cambridgeshire CB7 4AF T: +44 (0)1353 616114 | F: +44 (0)8723 526609 4 W elcome to the April issue of Data Centre News. It’s all eyes on London in April as ExCeL London opens its doors once again for visitors to Data Centre World, along with Cloud Expo Europe, Cloud Security Expo and Smart IoT. DCN will of course be there and you can catch a glimpse of what else you can see in our Data Centre World preview that begins on page 28. I have visited some of the world’s most alluring cities but London remains my clear favourite. OK, there is probably a little bit of patriotic bias playing a factor there, but it’s not just me, as London has been described by Forbes Magazine as the world’s most influential city. As far as Europe is concerned, London is currently top of the data centre pyramid as well, having reclaimed the top spot from Amsterdam for best performing European data centre market in 2015, according to the latest data from