Dassel-Cokato Community Guide 2018 - Page 27

Wright County Sheriff’s Office Sheriff Joe Hagerty of St. Michael is the 27th sheriff in Wright County. Hagerty began his service to Wright County in 1985 as a Deputy Sheriff. He was promoted to Patrol Sergeant in 1996 and Patrol Lieutenant in 2001. He was appointed Chief Deputy in 2006. He successfully ran for Sheriff in 2010, was elected and assumed offi ce on January 3, 2011. Sheriff Hagerty was born and raised in St. Michael where he currently resides with his family. The Wright County Sheriff’s Offi ce empl employs 139 full time deputies. It provides contract contra ct law enforcement for 13 of o f the 16 cities in the county. The Wright County Jail employs 62 correctional offi cers operating a 224-bed bed fac facility. ility. It was designed to be expanded exp anded to 360. Wright County covers 716 square miles and includes 18 townships and 17 cities and, has a population of 129,918. The county seat is located in Buffalo. The main offi ce of the sheriff’s department is located at 3800 NE, Braddock Ave., Buffalo, MN 55313 and can be reached by phone at (763) 682-1162, and by fax at (763) 682- 7610. Submitted photo Sheriff Joe Hagerty of the Wright County Sheriff ’s Offi ce The sheriff’s offi ce has a Facebook page: https:// w w w.facebook.com/pages/ Wr ight- Count y- Sher if fs- Offi ce/162751100566594 The sheriff’s offi ce website is: http://www.co.wright. mn.us/214/Sheriff Style Begins Here! ���������������������������� �������������������������������� DARWIN • DASSEL PAYNESVILLE • WINTHROP • Online Banking • Bill Pay • Mobile App ������������������������������������������������� ������������������������������������������������� ����������� ������������ ����� ������������������ ������������������ Darwin (320) 275-3004 Dassel (320) 275-9764 www.perennialbank.com Offi cial Guide to Dassel-Cokato 2018-19 27