CSF AR2018 Annual Report - Final-2018 - Page 14

Recognition of Service Volunteer of the Year Congratulations to volunteer Ada Fletcher for being named as Frankston City’s Volunteer of the Year. Ada was presented with her award, along with a $1,000 cheque for CSF, at the Mayor’s Picnic event in 2017. Ava is also celebrating 25 years of volunteering at CSF, and is joined by Sue Grogan, John Tame and Barrie Holloway in reaching this milestone. Meanwhile, Peter Lewis is celebrating his 50th year with CSF. Life Members Pat Arthur* 1982 Gwen Shenton* 1986 Alan Coulson* 1987 Shirley Davies 1990 Dorothy Lynch* 1993 Margaret (Peg) Hess* 1996 Sheina Thompson* 1996 Peter Lewis 1998 Pat Runacres* 1998 Marie Wright 2000 Anja Cadle 2000 Joan Mitchell 2006 John Tame 2006 Terry Mackay 2008 John Murphy 2008 Carole Sweetnam 2009 Vicki Martin 2011 Maureen Macer 2011 Judy Caraher 2012 Susan Grogan 2014 Peter Martin 2015 Stewart Harkness 2015 Mary Ricca 2016 * Deceased Vale Peter Verwoerd, Frances Evans, Leon Zimmerman It was with great sadness that we lost three members of the CSF family earlier this year. Peter Verwoerd (May 1938 – Feb 2018), Leon Zimmerman (Jan 1940 – Jul 2018) and Frances Evans (Jul 1924 – Jul 2018). Both Peter and Leon were still active volunteer interviewers at CSF, while Frances retired in 2012. Peter, Leon and Frances were all loved and well respected by Community Support Frankston and are missed by their friends and family. 14 It takes a community