Cowes Harbour Handbook 2019-2020 2019-2020 - Page 100

SAFETY TAXIS, WATER TAXIS AND FERRIES RNLI community _safety@rnli.org.uk Spinlock 0300 300 9990 rnli.org find us on Facebook – Twitter – YouTube – Instagram SALVAGE Unique Group Seaflex seaflex@uniquegroup.com 01983 290525 uniquegroup.com Cowes Water Taxis CH06 07551 431993 Folly Launch VHF 72 07884 400046 Folly Waterbus VHF 77 07974 864627 Solent & Wightline Cruises info@solentcruises.co.uk 01983 564602 solentcruises.co.uk SCHOOLS AND TRAINING Bembridge Powerboat BTP Ribs 01983 778077 powerboat-training.com Ocean Elements oceanelements.com 020 3949 8403 sales@oceanelements.com Rebel Marine Red Ensign Maritime Training admin@redensigntraining.com Ryde School Sunsail 07495 234444 rebelmarine.co.uk 01983 294088 redensigntraining.com 01983 617970 rydeschool.org.uk 0330 332 1184 sunsail.co.uk UKSA 01983 203038 careers@uksa.org – leisure@uksa.org uksa.org STORAGE Cowes Harbour Services Cowes Harbour Taxi Tel: 07855 767918 VHF Ch77 call sign ‘Cowes Harbour Taxi’. All harbour areas. Calls will be diverted to Cowes Water Taxis 1st April – 30th September. Harbour Office, Town Quay, Cowes, Isle of Wight PO31 7AS cowesharbourcommission.co.uk chc@cowes.co.uk UPHOLSTERY 1st Class Covers info@1stclasscovers.co.uk 07944 241482 1stclasscovers.co.uk VESSEL INSURANCE AND INVESTMENTS Craft Insure 03452 607888 craftinsure.com WRAPS Alpaca Wraps info@alpacawraps.co.uk 07722000174 alpacawraps.co.uk YACHT AGENCIES AND BROKERS Tel: 01983 299385 Cowes Harbour Storage provides secure self-storage units for long or short-term rental. Personalised customer access 7 days-a-week. Flexible storage solutions for households, businesses, or yachting equipment. Kingston Wharf, East Cowes, Isle of Wight PO32 6JS boatyard.chc@cowes.co.uk cowesharbourservices.co.uk SURVEYORS Coast Yachts poole@coastyachts.co.uk 01202 916443 coastyachts.co.uk Cowes Yacht Agency 01983 290006 neil@cowesyachtagency.com cowesyachtagency.com YACHT CLUBS AND ASSOCIATIONS Royal Ocean Racing Club Cowes Castle Hill, Cowes PO31 7QU 01983 293581 rorc.org Royal Yacht Squadron The Castle, Cowes PO31 7QT mail@rys.org.uk 01983 292191 rys.org.uk YACHT SERVICES IMarEST ABYC.M.I.A. Working for individual clients – Isle of Wight McGruer & Co Ltd Cowes bsollars@mcgruer.co.uk 07757 718815 mcgruer.co.uk Nigel R Harrison Yacht Surveys 01983 638178 harrisonyoti@aol.com nigelharrisonyachtsurveys.co.uk To advertise call Horizon Publishing Ltd on 01425 470950 or email office@horizon-publishing.co.uk 100 Boat builder and engineer: Surveys to all crafts: • Specialist projects to timber, GRP, steel and alloy yachts • Sailing vessels • Design and re-fits for super and classic yachts • Classic and historic vessels restoration projects • Standing rigging • Running rigging • Traditional vessels • Any construction type • Professional condition reports • Project management • Specialist boat building • Timber, GRP, steel & alloy vessels • Insurance surveys • Valuation • Purchase surveys • Re-fit surveys • Work scheduling Call Us Today For More Information On: Tel: 01983 638 178 Mobile: 07583 921 113 Unit 10, Cowes Harbour Services, Kingston Road, East Cowes PO32 6JS Website: www.nigelrharrisonyachtsurveys.co.uk Email: harrisonyoti@aol.com COWESHARBOURCOMMISSION.CO.UK