Courier October Courier - Page 43

Courier’s GUIDE TO THEATERS S eeing a theatrical performance live is a thrill for many a traveler, and tour operators know it. A lot of itineraries include some sort of show component, ranging from first-run productions in New York City to touring Broadway shows or dinner theater performances across North America. Throw in NTA members who also represent ballet companies and symphonies, as well as ticket sales organizations, and travel planners have a number of options for adding performances and tours at top theatrical/musical attractions to their itineraries. * Listings in this guide are based on a company’s membership category and profile selections. The information was provided by the member contact and was current as of Aug. 23. Please check NTAonline.com for updated information on association members offering theater product. THEATERS, PERFORMANCE VENUES AND PRODUCTION COMPANIES Arena Stage ARIZONA Alvin Ford 1101 6th St. SW Washington, DC 20024-2605 +1.202.488.4380 aford@arenastage.org arenastage.org Blazin’ M Ranch FLORIDA UNITED STATES Lori Mabery 1875 Mabery Ranch Road Cottonwood, AZ 86326 +1.928.634.0334 lori@blazinm.com blazinm.com Sleuths Mystery Dinner Shows ARKANSAS Jim Lyons 8267 International Drive Orlando, FL 32819-9326 +1.407.363.1985 jiml@sleuths.com sleuths.com Ozark Folk Center State Park ILLINOIS Michalle Stevens 1032 Park Ave. Mountain View, AR 72560 +1.870.269.3851 michalle.stevens@arkansas.gov ozarkfolkcenter.com California CALIFORNIA PIER 39 Jodi Cumming Beach St. and The Embarcadero Stairway 2, Level 3 San Francisco, CA 94133 +1.415.705.5500 jodi@pier39.com pier39.com Pirate’s Dinner Adventure–California Richard Cartaciano 7600 Beach Blvd. Buena Park, CA 90620-1838 +1.714.232.8213 salesmanager@pirates-ca.com piratesdinneradventure.com DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA COLORADO Bar D Chuckwagon Suppers Krystal Scarborough 8080 County Road #250 Durango, CO 81301 +1.970.335.9805 groups@bardchuckwagon.com bardchuckwagon.com Arcada Theatre Gabrielle Fink 105 E. Main St. St. Charles, IL 60174 +1.630.962.7000 gabrielle@oshows.com oshows.com Broadway in Chicago Group Sales Gemma Mulvihill 17 N. State St., Suite 810 Chicago, IL 60602-3047 +1.312.977.1710 groupsales@broadwayinchicago.com broadwayinchicago.com Lyric Opera of Chicago Brittany Gonzalez 20 N. Wacker Drive Chicago, IL 60606 +1.312.827.5927 bgonzalez@lyricopera.org lyricopera.org INDIANA Amish Acres–Red Barn Theatre Janis Logsdon 1600 W. Market St. Nappanee, IN 46550-1731 +1.574.773.4188 janislogsdon@amishacres.com amishacres.com Derby Dinner Playhouse Cindy Nevitt 525 Marriott Drive Clarksville, IN 47129-3053 +1.812.288.2632 groups@derbydinner.com derbydinner.com MASSACHUSETTS Boston Ballet John Fernandes 19 Clarendon St. Boston, MA 02116 +1.617.456.6343 jfernandes@bostonballet.org bostonballet.org Boston Pops Orchestra/ Boston Symphony Orchestra/Tanglewood Megan Cokely 301 Massachusetts Ave. Boston, MA 02115-4557 +1.617.638.9345 mcokely@bso.org bso.org Shear Madness Lisa Field 20 Park Plaza, Suite 1012 Boston, MA 02116-4315 +1.617.451.0195 lisaf@shearmadness.com shearmadness.com MISSOURI Albert E. Brumley & Sons Betsy Brumley 5067 Route E Powell, MO 65730 +1.417.435.2225 brumleyinfo@gmail.com brumleymusic.com Clay Cooper Theatre Pat Veach 3216 W. 76 Country Blvd. Branson, MO 65714 +1.417.337.7123 pat@claycooper.biz claycoopertheatre.com Dutton Family Theater Complex Judith Dutton 3454 W. 76 Country Blvd. Branson, MO 65616-3546 +1.417.332.2772 debbie.letourneau@gmail.com theduttons.com NTAonline.com 41