Courier October Courier - Page 4

October 2017 | Volume 44, Issue 8 NTA BOARD OF DIRECTORS NTA President Executive Committee Pam Inman pam.inman@ntastaff.com Chairman Jay Smith Sports Travel and Tours jay@sportstravelandtours.com Editorial Editor Bob Rouse bob.rouse@ntaservicesinc.com Senior Writer Pat Henderson pat.henderson@ntaservicesinc.com Writer Gabe Webb gabe.webb@ntaservicesinc.com Contributors Ron Erdmann, Kendall Fletcher, Pam Inman, The Signal Group, Terry Soto, Beth Ziesenis Graphic Design Jeff Quire Advertising President, NTA Services Inc. Kami Risk kami.risk@ntaservicesinc.com Account Executive/Eastern U.S. & International Beth Engel beth.engel@ntaservicesinc.com Account Executive/Western U.S. Kelley Burchell kelley.burchell@ntaservicesinc.com Account Executive/Central U.S. & Canada Bond Milburn bond.milburn@ntaservicesinc.com Production Manager Ashley Fish ashley.fish@ntaservicesinc.com Billing Inquiries Mary Catherine Dorsett marycatherine.dorsett@ntaservicesinc.com PLANNING AHEAD To view the 2018 editorial calendar, visit NTAonline.com/advertising. NTA members can submit tour product information or editorial queries to bob.rouse@ntaservicesinc.com. And for advertising information, call +1.859.264.6559. DECEMBER ISSUE DESTINATIONS Gulf Coast Alabama, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, Texas The Rockies Alberta, British Columbia, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Utah, Wyoming Scandinavia Portugal and Spain City Spotlight: Las Vegas SPECIAL COVERAGE 2018 Distinguished Dozen Beach Destinations and Attractions JANUARY ISSUE DESTINATIONS West U.S. Alaska, California, Nevada, Oregon, Washington Belgium, France and the Netherlands Ireland and the United Kingdom City Spotlight: Toronto SPECIAL COVERAGE Preview to Charleston (Contact ’18) Casinos and Gaming Guide: Casinos and Gaming DEADLINES Space: Nov. 3 | Material: Nov. 13 DEADLINES Space: Oct. 6 | Material: Oct. 16 Vice Chair J. Chris Babb The Group Tour Company chris@grouptourcompany.com Secretary Paul Larsen Ed-Ventures pcl@ed-ventures.com Immediate Past Chair Justin Osbon Image Tours justin@imagetours.com DMO Director Kelly Dean Ottawa Tourism kdean@ottawatourism.ca Tour Supplier Director Jodi Danyluk Norwegian Cruise Line jdanyluk@ncl.com Directors Misha Jovanovic Misha Tours misha@mishatours.com Edita Krunic Select International Tours edita@select-intl.com Jim Magrath Delta Air Lines jim.magrath@delta.com Frances Manzitto Visit Clarksville frances@visitclarksvilletn.com Dennis McDonnell Alaska Coach Tours dennis@alaskacoachtours.com John McGlade Euro River Cruises jmcglade@eurorivercruises.com PUBLISHED BY NTA SERVICES, INC. Email: kami.risk@ntaservicesinc.com COURIER (USPS 602270, ISSN 0279-4489)(Vol. 44, Issue 8) published 10 times a year by NTA Services, Inc., 101 Prosperous Place, Suite 350, Lexington, KY 40509. Periodicals Postage Paid at Lexington, Kentucky, and additional mailing offices. Subscription rate is $60 per year. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Courier, 101 Prosperous Place, Suite 350, Lexington, KY 40509. COURIER is the official licensed publication of NTA®, an international trade association of the packaged travel industry. Copyright© 2017, NTA Services, Inc. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any way or by any means, electrical, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without written permission of Courier, except for quotations made for purposes of a review. All inquiries should be sent to Courier magazine, 101 Prosperous Place, Suite 350, Lexington, KY 40509, +1.859.264.6559. Additional subscriptions can be purchased by calling +1.859.264.6559. Printed in USA. Jim Warren, CTP Anderson Vacations jwarren@andersonvacations.ca Tracie Wingo Globus twingo@globusfamily.com Directors at Large Advertising rates are available upon request. For a chang